Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel Close to the Central Train Station

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was a decent size as far as European hotel rooms go - the bed was definitely a small double and sleeping 2 people in it was snug, but not uncomfortable. The room also had a small kitchen in a closet (which, to be honest, didn't look the cleanest, but that could be due to age as well). My main complaint about this place was the insane HEAT in the room. We kept our window open the entire time but it didnt help cool down our room at all (as an aside, window open = very noisy room, as this hotel is located on a busy street). The temperature in the room just didnt make sense to us as when we stayed in Munich, it rained the entire time and it wasn't particularly hot out. The hallway was noticeably cooler. The rooms also dont have safes. I will say that this hotel is in a pretty convenient location - only a few tram stops away from the central train station at which point the main attractions are about a 15 minute walk away. However, I do think that this hotel is a decent choice given its price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GOONER from LONDON

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
CLEAN COMFY ROOMS, FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF, GOOD LOCATION
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carla from Canton, MI

great value

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located to a tram stop so it is very convenient to get to the main area of Munich. The hotel staff was also very helpful with info and suggestions. Overall a great value since Munich tends to be a little expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny from Canada

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location. We were able to park our car and use transit or walk to the sites we wanted to see. The hotel also had bike rentals which was very nice. We would return for another stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

everything you need

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
microwave, refrigerator, hot plate, dishes, cups, silverware. Bed was comfortable. Excellent front desk service. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hector from Scotland

Great Breakfast & Location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay here, perfect location for where we wanted to visit. Breakfast had plenty choice but a bit short on table space our first morning. Would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from United States

Good hotel, location and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed during Oktobertfest. Just steps away to a Tram stop that takes you to town in a few minutes including easy connections to the Central Train and Bus Stations. Great restaurants just around the corner. The staff spoke very good English and were very helpful with directions and information. The room was comfortable and there is even a small kitchenette in one of the closets..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Washington, DC

Comfortable standard hotel near Olympic Park

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was conveniently located near tram stop from Hbf train station. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom was well-supplied with towels and soaps. We were disappointed that the room itself did not include a safe and that the lighting was a bit dark. We were also somewhat concerned that the door did not include a deadbolt. Served our needs well while we were in town for our honeymoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Rude waitresses and no shuttle

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We recently stayed for Oktoberfest. The wait staff was very rude and pushy. There was a very nice redeeming manager/general manager who made up for that behavior. Also, the website clearly states that there is an airport shuttle. There is not, and the airport is a 60 Euro taxi ride away.