Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Location Location!!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Best Western ApartHotel is in a perfect location. A 20 minute walk through a gorgeous neighborhood along the river to Nymphenburg Palace. There you can catch the hop on hop off bus. The tram runs right in front of the hotel. The stop is a 2minute walk to the corner. At that corner there is a great bakery, a restaurant bar and across the street a little store that is sort of like a pharmacy. The tram 20 or 21 takes a few minutes and you are downtown Munich. Lots of great shopping surrounded by historical churches and landmarks. A great market. We were there for Octoberfest. The tram #19 from downtown dropped us off about 3 blocks from the festival. The hotel has a great restaurant. We had breakfast and dinner there. The food and service was excellent. Staff at the desk very helpful and friendly. Rooms large and a small kitchenette with frig kettle ect..We were in the front of the building a busy street at times a little noisy. When windows closed not a problem. When we return to Munich for Octoberfest I would stay there again and I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly supportive staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Close to transportation, nice neighborhood, felt safe walking in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft.Myers, Fl.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Wasn't thrilled about the top bed sheets but I am sure that is what is used in Germany and they worked fine.
Location: Good location to train transportation.
Location was good. All the staff members were very helpful with explaining the various ways to get around Munich. They were also very helpful when I was printing airline tickets. We weren't there long enough to enjoy the various amenities so I can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Average hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Great hotel staff. The hotel rooms were dated and had very weak wifi that would drop once you had another device. And would still occasionally drop for the lone device.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

Hotel close to a metro stop, parking, kitchenette

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, comfortable bed
Cons: Internet access is so-so. Original room was quite small.
Location: Grocery and restaurants near by. Metro nearby.
First room had horrible internet access. We were moved to a superior room with much better internet access. Kitchenette is a cabinet with a 2 burner hotplate, a couple of plates and glasses, microwave, and mini fridge. On-site parking for fee. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel Close to the Central Train Station

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was a decent size as far as European hotel rooms go - the bed was definitely a small double and sleeping 2 people in it was snug, but not uncomfortable. The room also had a small kitchen in a closet (which, to be honest, didn't look the cleanest, but that could be due to age as well). My main complaint about this place was the insane HEAT in the room. We kept our window open the entire time but it didnt help cool down our room at all (as an aside, window open = very noisy room, as this hotel is located on a busy street). The temperature in the room just didnt make sense to us as when we stayed in Munich, it rained the entire time and it wasn't particularly hot out. The hallway was noticeably cooler. The rooms also dont have safes. I will say that this hotel is in a pretty convenient location - only a few tram stops away from the central train station at which point the main attractions are about a 15 minute walk away. However, I do think that this hotel is a decent choice given its price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great! It was very clean, and was located right by the team stop! The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had questions! Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tonye from Indiana

Easy location typical European Rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is acutally a great location - just a few S Bahn Stops away from the Karlsplatz which is a short walk to the Marian Platz. They sell the tickets right at the hotel so it is quite easy to get on and off the train. The staff is nice and make you comfortable, they are somewhat stoic, but I find that in most German hotels. I would stay here again if I were only going to be in Munich for a few days, longer than that I would want a bigger room. Breakfast was great and worth the money if you are a good eater!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GOONER from LONDON

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
CLEAN COMFY ROOMS, FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF, GOOD LOCATION
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com