Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Srinivas Ganapathi from India

Go for it

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one day. The hotel is located just 4 min walk from the Main Station . Various departmental stores are located opposite the Hotel. A self laundry is located 3 min walk ( per load € 4). The hotel is clean and wonderful. Spacious and clean rooms . Luggage storing is available . Though the neighbourhood appears rough the Area is safe with large number of personnel constantly on the streets. Overall go for it. U will enjoy the Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from New York City

Nice hotel close to the Main Station

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The location.
Very close, almost to everything. Shops, museums, restaurants and much more. The Main Station is about a block from the hotel. The hotel service was wonderful very clean and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny Z from Baltimore, MD

Comfort and location are perfect!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a short 2 block walk from the Central Train Station and the rooms were clean and updated with super comfy beds. If we were to go back to Munich we would stay here because of it's close proximity to everything. The hotel staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Calgary, Alberta

Great hotel, not so great location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was close to the train station and as well as a nice walk to locations like Marienplatz, Karlsplatz, Glockenspiel, and a little further walk lands you at the famous Hofbrauhaus. The hotel staff that we had the pleasure of dealing with were pleasant and very helpful. The hotel is kept beautifully and the rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast is a little expensive but very usual for Europe. It's too bad that the area is not that great but did not feel threatened when walking at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dirty towels, room not ready and uncooperative des

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not recommend. Neighbourhood of casinos and strip bars. Feeling unsafe walking at night. room had dirty towels, no sheets changed, and found front desk staff unhelpful. In the end would not even give me a copy of my bill "because they claimed they did not know the rate" yet the other couple we were traveling with got theirs because they charged two beers to the room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yksi from Calgary, AB, Canada

Convenient location in city.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location.and staff.
Cons: Window should be replaced to provide less street noise.
Location: Perfect location for city visitor traveler. 10 minutes walk to historical old city.
Budget friendly hotel, located in convenient location. Room regular size, good clean. Parking located in same building. In surrounding area lots of small coffee shops for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Scotland

Lovely Hotel central position

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Secure and Relaxing Friendly atmosphere, will return to this Hotel again.
Cons: No need for any improvement.
Location: Location perfect position in the heart of Munich for shopping trips, masses of shops, and most beautiful buildings, churches, museums, and more.
Great , clean ,comfortable, friendly,family run Hotel, staff always on hand for advice on sightseeing excursions etc,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Staffordshire

Quality hotel close to central station

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quality. It was very well maintained to a high standard. The staff were courteous and helpful. It was fabulous.
Cons: Triple glaze the windows. Outside noise for rooms to the front of the hotel was the only draw back. I was ready to go home for a good sleep.
Location: The location is minutes from central station making it great to get around Munich. Marienplatz is a pleasant walk and the transport system is great.
My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel along with our 2 children, aged 10 and 15. The hotel was excellent and met usual Best Western standards. All staff I spoke to were courteous and helpful and the hotel was extremely well maintained. The rooms were cleaned each day ie beds made, towels changed and bins emptied. We didn't have breakfast there because at 16.5 euros for adults, it was too costly for us. We would have liked an affordable alternative but there are 2 supermarkets in the street selling croissants so it wasn't a major factor for us. The hotel is a few minutes walk from central station making it a fabulous location for getting around Munich and beyond. The only thing that was an issue for us was that, being situated on the front of the hotel, we had traffic noise all night into the early hours and then early morning deliveries started offloading making a good nights sleep impossible for my husband and myself. Our children slept through the noise so if you are not a light sleeper, it won't be an issue for you. The hotel does have double glazing but being situated on a main road in an area that never sleeps does result in constant outside noise. It is a lovely hotel and we had a fabulous time in this amazing city. I would recommend both the hotel and Munich to anyone wishing to explore this beautiful country. The hotel is situated in the Turkish quarter of town and the people were very friendly and courteous to us. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexis from Miami

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a perfect location. Walking distance from any attraction in the city center. Rooms are small but clean and confortable. Ask for a room facing the back not the avenue to avoid noise....and there will be a lot of it if you dont do that. The internet hardly reach tje 4th floor where we where located, and you can only connect one device and then the code will be locked to it. You will not be able to use it on other devices even if you log off. One code, one and only device. I would stay here again, jist like now, when the price is convenient!!