Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

central to train station from airport, good center

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: all types of tours to sites, museum, city central, euro store (like dollar store) banks, internet cafes, tour services, parks, old beautiful buildings
excellent, staff very helpful and friendly, enjoyed all of the stay and wonderful food in hotel restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was being renovated in the lobby area

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Close to train station and part of Best Western group (who we trust when booking).
Cons: Finish renovations.
Location: Close to train station
Hotel was just about a block from the train station so it was convenient for us who were traveling by train. However the renovations in the lobby were making things hard for reception to check people in and out. The hotel room was adequate - it met our expectations. We ate only once in the restaurant but the food was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, Canada

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Clean hotel in great location. Air condition didn't work which was annoying during hot days. They said it worked bit was weak:). Pleasant staff. Restaurants and supermarket next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Good value and close to the main railway station and a terrific, huge beer garden. Lots of ethnic restaurants in the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you want to be central to public transport

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Very central
Cons: Wi-Fi should be free for the guests, the windows should be replaced with better fittings and sealing because the main road is TERRIBLY NOISY.
Location: sightseeing in the old town of Munich, near the train and underground station, lots of caf'es, shops and restaurants around.
The hotel is just a quick walk away from the main train station which is good. It was overall comfortable, but the smell in the room wasn' t very pleasent, and the curtains had never been washed since they were first hung up. Wi-Fi isnt free - they charge €3 per day. The first hotel in my whole life experience where internet is not free. The windows didn't seal off the Huge noise in the street day and night. There are people yelling and talking loud and cars hooting through out the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

didn't know remodeling was happening

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location was awesome... clean rooms and very big.
Cons: pleasures in bathroom, soap, shampoo, shower cap, lotion would have been nice.
Location: location was great by train station, lots of food to eat. Visited HB was awesome experience.
we were very exhausted by the time we arrived. Our room was not ready till exactly 2:00. We were very JET LAGED! We did get a very nice big room I guess because of our wait. Bathroom pleasures weren't on sink. Just 4 empty boxes that read shower caps. We had a great experience in the city. Short and sweet visit. Next time we have to stay longer and arrange for early check in.. We flew from San Diego California. Long flights! 3 Planes..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location for walking down town

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Leaving the rail station the area is not very clean with rubbish on the streets. However the hotel is very well kept and after walking a few blocks towards the centre of town everything is much cleaner and tidier. Everything was clean and nicely presented at the hotel. Our only concern about this hotel was that the internet only worked for one of the two days we were there. We had to go to the Starbucks at the train station. When travelling abroad it is important to us to have internet access to keep in touch with loved ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

close to the central station

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: location
it was bad experience, air condition not working at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Disappointing & misleading statements about hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location was the only benefit
Cons: Wifi, cleanliness of rooms, more comfortable beds, more compassionate staff
The location of this hotel is very good if you're looking to be near the train station and the downtown core. However, the hotel claims to offer free wifi in the rooms which barely worked intermittently at best and after numerous request, complaints & creative excuses by the staff (I think they had a prepared list they read from), we gave up and went to Starbucks. I was at the front desk one morning waiting to speak to the clerk who was talking on the phone to another guest who was complaining about the same problem. We also had a problem with the shower which would go from hot to cold to scorching hot back to warm and so on. This happened at all hours of the day or night so I laughed when the excuse the clerk came up with was due to high usage at peak hours. 4am, 1pm and 9pm are not peak hours. I was also shocked to find out that I would not be getting any rewards points for my stay since I had booked with Expedia (Holiday Inn our usual hotel choice doesn't have this policy when I book through you to stay at IHC Hotels) We got back to our room late on the fifth & final night of our stay and found a fruit plate waiting for us. Unfortunately, we were leaving quite early the next day and didn't get to enjoy it - would have been more appreciated a few days earlier. Had also asked for a quiet area of the hotel and they put us facing the main street, beds were average and I once opened a towel to use it after my shower and found it was stained (luckily we had a spare towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Really good for being in Munich for the first time.