Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Disappointing & misleading statements about hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location was the only benefit
Cons: Wifi, cleanliness of rooms, more comfortable beds, more compassionate staff
The location of this hotel is very good if you're looking to be near the train station and the downtown core. However, the hotel claims to offer free wifi in the rooms which barely worked intermittently at best and after numerous request, complaints & creative excuses by the staff (I think they had a prepared list they read from), we gave up and went to Starbucks. I was at the front desk one morning waiting to speak to the clerk who was talking on the phone to another guest who was complaining about the same problem. We also had a problem with the shower which would go from hot to cold to scorching hot back to warm and so on. This happened at all hours of the day or night so I laughed when the excuse the clerk came up with was due to high usage at peak hours. 4am, 1pm and 9pm are not peak hours. I was also shocked to find out that I would not be getting any rewards points for my stay since I had booked with Expedia (Holiday Inn our usual hotel choice doesn't have this policy when I book through you to stay at IHC Hotels) We got back to our room late on the fifth & final night of our stay and found a fruit plate waiting for us. Unfortunately, we were leaving quite early the next day and didn't get to enjoy it - would have been more appreciated a few days earlier. Had also asked for a quiet area of the hotel and they put us facing the main street, beds were average and I once opened a towel to use it after my shower and found it was stained (luckily we had a spare towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Really good for being in Munich for the first time.
3 out of 5
by Wei from melbourne

Not very nice hotel to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Window is not insulated well so can hear people on stree talking. There are construction works on street so much noice. The cleaning is not well as the dirty cups was not touched in the room. Some of reception person not very helpful. Location of the hotel close to main train station which is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money in central location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Cleaner only partly cleaned the room one day and didn't replace the tea and coffee
Good location. Reasonable price and comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean the staff friendly, it's central location made it easy to get around.
The hotel is in a central location well within walking distance from the main train station (10 minutes at the most) and a little further the main bus terminal (20 minutes). We arrived by train walked to the hotel and had no problems with check in. The staff was responsive and friendly. Our only complaint was that the A/C in our room did not appear to be working. We were eventually moved to another room. The breakfast was additional and could have been better for the price especially considering it's billed as a gourmet breakfast it was good but minimal. The neighborhood seems a little rough but we had no problems. There were several reasonably priced decent restaurants in the area. You are also within easy walking distance to the square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shin from Italia

I don't understand, what is the standard criteria?

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: I don't like this hotel.
Cons: Amenities, Brakefast, and Facirities.
Location: No
Amenities, Brakefast, and Facirities. There differnt when compere 4 or 5 star hotels in measures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from New York City

Nice hotel close to the Main Station

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The location.
Very close, almost to everything. Shops, museums, restaurants and much more. The Main Station is about a block from the hotel. The hotel service was wonderful very clean and very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yksi from Calgary, AB, Canada

Convenient location in city.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location.and staff.
Cons: Window should be replaced to provide less street noise.
Location: Perfect location for city visitor traveler. 10 minutes walk to historical old city.
Budget friendly hotel, located in convenient location. Room regular size, good clean. Parking located in same building. In surrounding area lots of small coffee shops for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Scotland

Lovely Hotel central position

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Secure and Relaxing Friendly atmosphere, will return to this Hotel again.
Cons: No need for any improvement.
Location: Location perfect position in the heart of Munich for shopping trips, masses of shops, and most beautiful buildings, churches, museums, and more.
Great , clean ,comfortable, friendly,family run Hotel, staff always on hand for advice on sightseeing excursions etc,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Staffordshire

Quality hotel close to central station

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quality. It was very well maintained to a high standard. The staff were courteous and helpful. It was fabulous.
Cons: Triple glaze the windows. Outside noise for rooms to the front of the hotel was the only draw back. I was ready to go home for a good sleep.
Location: The location is minutes from central station making it great to get around Munich. Marienplatz is a pleasant walk and the transport system is great.
My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel along with our 2 children, aged 10 and 15. The hotel was excellent and met usual Best Western standards. All staff I spoke to were courteous and helpful and the hotel was extremely well maintained. The rooms were cleaned each day ie beds made, towels changed and bins emptied. We didn't have breakfast there because at 16.5 euros for adults, it was too costly for us. We would have liked an affordable alternative but there are 2 supermarkets in the street selling croissants so it wasn't a major factor for us. The hotel is a few minutes walk from central station making it a fabulous location for getting around Munich and beyond. The only thing that was an issue for us was that, being situated on the front of the hotel, we had traffic noise all night into the early hours and then early morning deliveries started offloading making a good nights sleep impossible for my husband and myself. Our children slept through the noise so if you are not a light sleeper, it won't be an issue for you. The hotel does have double glazing but being situated on a main road in an area that never sleeps does result in constant outside noise. It is a lovely hotel and we had a fabulous time in this amazing city. I would recommend both the hotel and Munich to anyone wishing to explore this beautiful country. The hotel is situated in the Turkish quarter of town and the people were very friendly and courteous to us. We had a great time.