Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ryan from Manchester

Great location and price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location, great staff and good value!
Cons: Rooms were a little dated
Location: Location is fantastic - Check out kennedy's irish bar just down the road if there are any sports on worth watching there is a great atmosphere.
Stayed for 5 nights, the staff were incredibly welcoming and gave me and my friends some great ideas about good places to visit. The room was a little dated but was very clean and very comfortable. There was free wifi which was a really good speed. In terms of location I would consider the hotel to be in an ideal location, it's about a 10 minute walk to Marienplatz and the main high street. It also has some great places for drinking eating near by. The hotel is also right next to sendlinger tor u-bahn. The u-bahn can take you to all over Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a small, nice hotel with an exceptionally good breakfast which was included in the price. It Was 15 minute walk from Marienplatz and Hofbrau haus. There is limited parking in front of hotel but the hotel also has an underground parking garage that cost approx 10 additional euros. Overall, a great , clean place to stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marisa from Glasgow

Amazing location and fantastic staff

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We were staying at this hotel for two nights for our friends hen weekend! The moment we arrived we were welcomed by friendly staff. Overall excellent rooms, amazing breakfast and fantastic location!! I would recommend this hotel in a second! Great value for money!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Basic clean and good value.Great position close to the city centre. Very extensive breakfast buffet with very friendly staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff. They upgraded us for free when they saw All of our luggage and children. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from United Kingdom

Dissappointed

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having booked in October last year and asking for single beds in the rooms, we were shocked to find that all we were given were double beds with two seperate single sheets, upon querying this with the hotel, we were informed that it's not hotel policy to reserve the room types, why did I ring hotels.com then. Aside from this expect a room no bigger than a postage stamp even if you do get 2 single beds, but on the plus side they were clean, especially the bathrooms. Didn't partake in breakfast but my friend did say it was good Plus points, location is excellent. Short walk from u bahn from which you can go anywhere. 5 min walk to mArianplatz, hoffbrauhaus nearby and plenty of other little (and not so little) beer halls around. Beer wise, by far the best I've had, even the airport has it's own brewery!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from Virginia

Impressed

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel for two nights while exploring Munich. Located in an excellent area- quick walk to Marienplatz and right next to metro station. Rooms were very clean but a little small, but expected in Europe. breakfast was fantastic! Would highly recommend to friends. Great deal, for the reasonable price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location to all the interesting things to see in Munich. The staff was helpful, and we were able to keave our luggage there until our train departed. The room was small, but comfortable. The hotel was also quiet at night. My only complaint was that the water temperature in the shower kept changing from scalding hot to freezing cold and then back again. We couldn't figure out what was going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Wisconsin

Excellent

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was conviently located 1 block from the subway, 10 minutes by foot to Marienplatz, and tins if conveniences surrounding. Staff was helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs beds

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Great location, nice staff
Cons: Better Bed,
Bed was VERY uncomfortable. Trying to get a good night's sleep was a challenge