Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Britain

Good hotel for overnight stops with families.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: the breakfast, and a bath in the bathroom, the garden at the back of the breakfast room.
Cons: The stairways and stairwells.
We used the hotel as an overnight stop. A clean well set out room, which suited us perfectly. It is not very close to the centre of Munich as the name implies, but the underground connection was very good and within a few hundred meters of the hotel. Wi fi connection was good and the breakfast was excellent with a wide range of food on a buffet style layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet neighborhood

Posted May 20, 2014
If you are looking for a quiet place in a nice area this is it. It is a few stops by the underground from central station but not a long ride. The area has several nearby restaurants and a local shopping district nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monika

Great but make sure you're on NO SMOKING corridor

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked here not only for ample breakfast, close Ubahn and tram, but chiefly because the structure was advertised as NO SMOKING- hard to find in Germany. The first night I was assigned to rm. 171 on a tiny corridor that smelled like a mix of old and new smoke. I should have not accepted the room, but simply mentioned issue to front desk staff. The next morning I saw all other corridors were clearly marked NO SMOKING, unlike mine. I insisted on changing rooms and was given identical room on bigger, non-smoking corridor. No apology from pm or am staff, rather denial that people might smoke in corridor with no signage. Kitchenette clean and newly equipped. Staff did my few dishes (THANK YOU!) as no soap provided. Bed comfortable. Bathroom clean and new with powerful heater. Heater in main room was old a very weak even at high setting. The hotel is set up like a college dorm but much nicer. Front desk closes 11pm M-Sat and 9pm Sun, so after those hours you must enter with room key and phone for any help that could be needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by E. Massa

Good value for money.

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
We are very satisfied with the location,cleaness,and quality of breakfast and service.The only negative comment is that in spite of the fact that we booked the hotel well in advance (about 4 months) and specifically requested to be allocated in adjacent double rooms,as we were two families, we were given a twin room and a double room,on different floors. More attention should be given to the crockery supplied as many items were chipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was wonderful! And the room exceeded our expectations. Unfortunately the hotel was not close to where we wanted to be, but it met all of our needs otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhea

away from the center and worth it

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a good location. You can enjoy Munich then retreat to your hotel for quiet. Excellent food/beer choices with in walknig distance. Metro and tram only two blocks away. Lovely garden in back for relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Penny

Quiet restful place to stay but conventine

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a quiet restful place to stay in a residential area but convenient to subways and trams. The breakfast was surprisingly good with scrambled eggs and lots of fruit, bread, cereal, pastry, juice and coffee. The balcony of our room overlooked a quiet field. It was a great place to relax in the evening and listen to the birds. The small kitchen area provided the needs for easy to make meals. A fitness center was available. The TV had only two english channels, but we were too busy visiting Munich to watch anyway. The parking garage was tight and hard to maneuver, recommend parking on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel Apart Muenchen

Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
went to Munich for a short Dec break. The hotel was really nice, clean & warm. Breakfast was great also. The area was so quiet and peaceful. The nearest Tram stop and underground was only a few minutes walk away to take you to city centre, Airport etc. Overall for my first visit to Munich , we as a family of three from Cork, Ireland were well impressed and had a great experience.