Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Vancouver, BC

Brand new hotel very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Brand new. Large and comfortable rooms. Location is 5 minute tram ride for the central train station.
We booked a room for 4. The room is big with a kitchen. The sofa bed is also very comfortable. The location is nice. The hotel is brand new. It is very clean, and the stay is very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfasts, bit pricey for choice available for vegetarian
Location: Links to rail network. Close to the Augustiner and has a Lidl just down the road for supplies
Amazing eveything, stayed here last year and found the location, staff, room etc perfect. Will use this hotel for future stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by swarna from chicago

Comfortable and great location.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, room and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is very easy to get to the main train station and go around the city, various plazas, restaurants and the parks.
This hotel is in a good location, close to the train station. Staff is very attentive and very helpful with guiding you around the city. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall, a wonderful place to stay for few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge

Convenient location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
A few tram stops from Central Train Station (Haupbahnhof). A few blocks from S-Bahn station to the airport, city center (Hackerbrucke). Room was clean, it had a kitchen. Toilet room was tiny and inconvenient separated from the rest of the bathroom. There was a bed for a couple and a sofa for two kids in separate rooms. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Flying Rovers from Auckland

Superbly positioned

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Citadines. It was directly opposte rhe autobahn which made getting around a breeze. The staff were lovely and the facilities excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from singapore

great place

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would recommends to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MattieC from Ireland

City break in Munich

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed with friends at the hotel in Nov. We were all very happy with our 3 nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the place is clean and modern, the rooms were large and there was a tram stop just outside. The place was easy to find from the central station and there was a small grocery store across the street. I would use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by LK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came to Munich specifically for Oktoberfest. The hotel was a perfect location, only about a 10 minute walk to the festival. Very nice hotel. When we make our next trip to Oktoberfest we will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NDG from Ireland

Friendly staff, great service and great location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for Oktoberfest. Would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luke from Ohio

Great place to stay for Oktoberfest

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
S hotel was great staff was very friendly. It was close to a market to get food or drinks. A short walk to the subway. It was about a 20 minute was to the festival grounds perfect to work up a thirst. Breakfast was typical bread and fruit yogurt hard boiled eggs but a good was to start the day. They did cut our WiFi the morning we were checking out but we had no problem asking for a temporary password to log into the lobby computers.