Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Hotel Adria

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Centrally located but far enough from the city noise. Conveniently located near the subway with easy access to the airport.
Cons: The breakfast buffet is too pricy for what was offered when compared to the breakfast specials of nearby coffee houses.
Location: A 10 minute walk from all of the shops, museums and restaurants.
Hotel staff was accommodating and friendly. The rooms were spacious and quiet and the guests were also very friendly. The neighbouring church bells were constant and went off every 15 minutes but you get used to it after the first night. The streets were quiet and safe at any time of day or night. You could walk around at 2am and not feel threatened. The neighbourhood was also very clean and people greeted you in the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key west fl

Well located hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We gave this hotel a positive review,so we liked it. A few things We did not like was that they were having some problems with the wifi when we were there, but lord knows that happens to us all. A technician had been called. One other issue was that we had to go up about 6 or 7 stairs to take the elevator, which was a little bit of a struggle after a full day of traveling. Once we arrived on the 3rd floor we had to take our luggage down another 6-7 stairs to get to our room. It was a little noisy at night because we had to keep the windows open, no air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jo from Oxford

Comfortable hotel in excellent location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The location (a very pretty & leafy area in the centre of Munich), the airy room with big windows, the cleanliness and the friendly staff.
Cons: Black-out curtains would help to sleep longer in the morning
Location: Near most of Munich main attractions on foot if wanted, but also near a subway station. The English Garden is very near.
I was in Munich for work, and I stayed for 6 nights. I felt very well treated throughout. My room (single with queen bed) was of a good size, and very clean, with windows that could open. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The furniture and finishing was simple but all of very good quality. Very usefully for me as I had to leave early every morning, it was possible to have a (very basic but tasty) continental breakfast brought to my room. Also, the location was perfect: in the centre of Munich, very near the huge and beautiful main park in Munich (the English Garden) and near a subway station, but it was possible to walk if wanted to most of Munich main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph from Mn

Great location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had wonderful front desk people. We arrived at 10:00 am and they worked to let us check in immediately (we had been traveling for 24 hours). Our room was nice, everything was clean. Our "day" person was absolutely the best. I wish USA had this kind of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from Oregon

Nice hotel Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in heart of Munich. Close to S bahn and walking distance to Marienplatz, Schwabing and Deutsches Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pensioner from Hampshire UK

Clean,quiet budget hotel close to centre of city.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Super clean and tidy hotel, everywhere. Excellent, efficient shower and well furnished single room, much larger than some I have seen.
Cons: Slight coolness of reception staff who weren't overwhelmingly welcoming.
Location: Ideal location. English Gardens 2 mins walk away as is underground station and small local shops/cafes for breakfast. Very quiet and classy area.
This is a perfectly located hotel for sightseeing and getting to know Munich. A 2 minute walk to nearest Underground station and then 2 stops to centre of the old town. We visited for a trip to the Christmas markets and for the price, couldn't have chosen anywhere better. We decided not to have breakfast in the hotel and found excellent coffee shops/ bakeries very close by instead. The hotel has an unusual set up with the lift, which stops inbetween floors. Don't choose this hotel if you are hoping to avoid stairs at all! The rooms were clean, the single rooms were a good size and with windows that open. Superb shower. The reception staff were a little 'frosty' but other than that it was an enjoyable stay. I'd recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere quiet but central and I'd stay there again. The proximity to the English gardens and the River Isar, made it a perfect spot for walking, yet with easy links to public transport all over the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Micah from Middletown, CT

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jodi

Affordable hotel in a quiet, nice neighborhood

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Cons: The elevator stops between floors with a 5-6 step stairway up to room level. Wasn't a problem for us but if you have a lot of luggage, it's difficult.
We spent two nights at the hotel in a very spacious, clean room with a walk in closet to store our bags and hang our clothes. The room was quite big for a hotel and felt very light filled and airy. Our one complaint was that the shower stall was small. A bigger person would have difficulty taking a shower without bumping into the walls and faucet. Otherwise, the staff was helpful and the neighborhood was lovely. Several coffee shops nearby for breakfast including one on a quiet square, and a 10-15 minute walk to town past many nice streets. Easy walk to the U and S-bahn also. We had a great experience here and would recommend this hotel to others for the value and a quiet alternative to being near marienplatz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron from Canada

Affordable

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
For he price, this was a good hotel. There are some great restaurants nearby, and many of the main sights are only a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. There is no A/C and the room was very dated, but our stay was comfotrable.