Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Harry

Not the better side of Germany

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: It's too late for the whole neighborhood
Location: Nothing really, unless you want to buy Turkish knock offs
We booked this hotel wanting to be near the center of Munich. We found that we were on a strip of hotels, sex shops, hookers and druggies. Not a lot of ethnic Germans in sight. Cabbies snickered when we gave them our address. It turned us off, we will never go to Munich again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

Very helpful staff in a good clean hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: nothing.
Location: very good location & walking distance to everything.
Everything about the stay was very smooth with very helpful staff able to provide assistance 24hrs a day. The hotel was easy to find and in a good location for seeing and getting around Munich. Hotel was clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Micah from Middletown, CT

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Totally worth it for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommendable.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Close to train station.
Cons: Run down, unfriendly staff, no A/C.
Would not recommend this hotel. Better and cheaper hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Australia

Good value for money.

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: The variety of breakfast foods.
Cons: A few stairs that needed negotiating in order to access the lift.
Location: A few nightclubs and adult shops around. We found access was better from the street running from the front of Munich Hbf.
A comfortable hotel only a 5 minute walk from Munich Hbf. Breakfast offered good variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Cumbria, UK

A lovely stay in Munich

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: The staff and the breakfasts!
Cons: Two dirty cups left from previous guests.
Location: Very convienient.
We very much enjoyed our recent stay at the Comfort Hotel Andi Munich. The staff were were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were lovely. Our room was comfortable and had all we needed. Convienient location for station and city centre. I would recommend anyone to stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle

Worst hotel experience I've ever had.

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
At the end of a 2 night stay with a long list of problems (horrible, unsafe location, run down, dingy room, broken doors for the shower, rude staff, wrong room type, a call BEFORE check out time to remind us we needed to leave), we returned to the hotel to retrieve our luggage which was being stored in the luggage room to be told that nobody at the hotel had a key to the luggage room. We told the staff member what time we would be returning at the time that we left our luggage. We were assured that it was not a problem and we would be able to pick it up anytime and it would only take 5 minutes. the person at the desk kept telling us that the manager of the hotel was on holiday and they are not allowed to keep a key at the desk while she was gone so the luggage room is always left open. He later contradicted himself by saying the hotel is in a bad area near the train station and they could not leave the room unlocked out of fear that something will be stolen. it is unacceptable for a hotel to not have a key to the luggage storage room in the building at all times. After roughly 25 minutes, the person who was at the desk earlier in the day to lock our luggage in, returned with the key. We were just minutes away from missing our overnight train due to the incompetence of this hotel. I would never recommend this or any other Comfort Inn. I will be contacting the hotel manager, choice hotels, and hotels.com with more details of my stay upon my return home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from catterick, united kingdom

the hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2011
Location: all there are too many to single out any particular site, just wander and enjoy
very nice hotel and the staff where very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Was a decent stay

Posted Aug 27, 2011
We just came back from our 2 week introduction to Europe trip. We stayed at The Comfort Inn for 3 nights. The location was pretty convenient. We walked with our luggage in tow from the train station and it took about 5 minutes. The actual area did seem a littlebit sketchy as there were alot of casinos and strip clubs around. Nothing happened though but I did feel uncomfortable. In the area are many middle eastern eateries and also grocery stores which is good. The train station is not far away too so we walked there alot to grab a bite to eat since they offered a wide variety of food for really great prices. Just be prepared that Germany is not big on air conditioning so our room was really stuffy. At night, we opened the windows and we would get a good breeze and it did cool down considerably. Our room faced the back of the hotel and it was really quiet. The breakfast that is included with the hotel is quite impressive with a selection of cold cuts, cheeses, breads, yogurt and juices. Also served is coffee, expresso and tea. This was my favourite part of the stay. I definitely would recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly as well and the room was always cleaned.