Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic but clean

Posted Feb 3, 2014
I stayed at this hotel when I was going to a tradeshow. hotel is basic but very clear - just a bar (no mini bar or place to eat at night) served its purpose well though -I would stay again (just take a book with you)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Was exactly what we were looking for

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Good breakfast, friendly staff very attentive. A nice distance from airport. But about 25 mins from Oktoberfest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but not value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was very good and service was excellent. Also, the receptionist was very helpful
Cons: House keeping and the room space
Location: Location is in a quiet place
Room is ok but house keeping was terrible and bathroom was not always fully cleaned in addition there were a clog in the sink
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Linda Ziegler
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayne

Overall good

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed wasn't comfy, and it was 15 mins away from the city center. Other than that it was great!! Breakfast was amazing :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big time disappointment...

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: On website it'z written that there s lcd tv, minibar butunfortunately there s no n there s no room service..
There s no minibar, room service n lcd tv(according to website there should be), breakfastwas ok but whyis there just pork stuff onthe buffet??? Was the first n most prob the last time stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Busselton, Western Australia

clean, affordable and comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2010
The hotel is quite large and has good servicces. The breakfast and internet services make things easy even after a big night out on the brewery tour. Location is not to far away and public transport makes it easy with only 100m walk to the bus stop with busses running every 10 mins or so. The neighbourhood is quiet so sleep is easy for those needing rest. Overall i enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne U.K.

Second stay and looking forward to more

Posted Nov 2, 2010
This was our second stay at the hotel. We were in Munich for the Mineral show. Room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Bed comfortable with individual douvets on a double bed.. A good breakfast is included in the price. Staff always helpful and courteous. Location is about 10 -15 minutes from two U or S lines and there is a 20 minute frequency bus service to near the city centre. There is a taxi point right outside the hotel. More importantly for the mineral show and any other show at Messe Ost the 190 bus stop is less than 100 metre from the hotel door. There is a Netto supermarket, Burger King, Italian restaurant and Greek restaurant all close by. Looking forward to staying there again next year. Lower comfort score results from limited seating but then we wanted a place to sleep not to spend all day in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Robert from Bedfordshire, UK

I recoomend this hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2010
The hotel is bright, clean and comfortable. The rooms are air conditioned which made for a comfortable stay as the weather was hot. The staff is friendly and attentive. The bathrooms has a bath and shower and was well appointed and cleaned every day as was the bedroom. There is a television, telephone, and kettle in the room. The bedrooms are comfortable furnished. There is an underground car park, although we used public transport which is excellent. The buses which stop about 100 meters away, run until about 1 am and the hotel will provide you with a timetable. Breakfast is available from about 6 am and includes scrambled and boiled eggs, cold meats and cheeses and cereals. The hotel is out-of-town but a 190 or 191 bus takes you to Max Weber Platz where you catch the U4 or U5 underground train to the city centre. Trains and trams take you all round the city. Coming from the airport, get S8 or S1 train to the centre. There are light meals served in the bar at night as well as drinks. There are computers in the entrance which are free to use and Wi-Fi is available although I did not use it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is not in the centre of the city but it only takes about 30 minutes to reach the centre and that included the change from the bus to the underground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoff from Cheshire, United Kingdom

Acceptable but a little too far out of centre

Posted Aug 16, 2010
To travel in to and out of the centre (Marienplatz) required a taxi ride costing around 17 euros. This did vary greatly however depending on whether the taxi driver used the ring road (€13) or not. To get to the centre took a bus ride and tube ride as the cheapest option. This did not upset our stay, but was a little tiring.