Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Fantastic breakfast- easy access to Munich center

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet. Employee attitude
Cons: Pillows were very thin.. Had to tuck towels inside pillow case to provide some lift.
Walk about 2 blocks to the bus stop. About 8 stops to a transfer to the " U Bahn"(Subway). Downtown Munich in a total of 20 minutes. 11.20 euros for an all-day pass for up to 5 people ( that's up to 5 people on one ticket - "Partners Day Pass". First bus to town at 5:30AM. Last bus back at 1:20AM. Fantastic breakfast buffet included in the room price. NOT your U.S. Comfort Inn! Much, much higher quality in a suburban environment .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: You need the extra energy to secure the complete locking of your door.
Hotel located little bit away from subway line, but comfortable, quiet, and clean. Staff was kind. You need the extra energy to secure the complete locking of your door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anjan Sen from Mumbai

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay. Good neighbourhood and a good hotel. Location - somewhat out of the way from city centre. However, given the great public transport system, it was not a big impediment. Good but not extravagant breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic but clean

Posted Feb 3, 2014
I stayed at this hotel when I was going to a tradeshow. hotel is basic but very clear - just a bar (no mini bar or place to eat at night) served its purpose well though -I would stay again (just take a book with you)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Was exactly what we were looking for

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Good breakfast, friendly staff very attentive. A nice distance from airport. But about 25 mins from Oktoberfest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but not value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was very good and service was excellent. Also, the receptionist was very helpful
Cons: House keeping and the room space
Location: Location is in a quiet place
Room is ok but house keeping was terrible and bathroom was not always fully cleaned in addition there were a clog in the sink
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Linda Ziegler
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayne

Overall good

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed wasn't comfy, and it was 15 mins away from the city center. Other than that it was great!! Breakfast was amazing :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big time disappointment...

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: On website it'z written that there s lcd tv, minibar butunfortunately there s no n there s no room service..
There s no minibar, room service n lcd tv(according to website there should be), breakfastwas ok but whyis there just pork stuff onthe buffet??? Was the first n most prob the last time stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Busselton, Western Australia

clean, affordable and comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2010
The hotel is quite large and has good servicces. The breakfast and internet services make things easy even after a big night out on the brewery tour. Location is not to far away and public transport makes it easy with only 100m walk to the bus stop with busses running every 10 mins or so. The neighbourhood is quiet so sleep is easy for those needing rest. Overall i enjoyed my stay at this hotel.