Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect business hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: Maybe a couple more bar staff at the busy pre-dinner period.
Warm welcome at check in, smooth as could be. Busy bar therefore took a while to get some attention from the bar staff. Room great, small'ish but perfect for 1 night. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Munich

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent for walking to shopping and good restaurants.
Cons: Little bigger rooms.
Location: Centrally located close to marienplatz, new town hall, English gardens and good restaurants.
Hotel was centrally located and convenient for walking to the main tourist sites such as the Glockenspiel, Marienplatz and lots of shopping. The room was very small but clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing location - won't find better in Munich

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: location, standard of cleanliness and quality of interior, big rooms
Location: marienplatz, (the main square), lots of Christmas markets, the main market, Hofbrauhaus, plenty of bars and restaurants
This hotel is located a mere 2 minutes from the main square and Hofbrauhaus, but slightly off the main street, so isn't too noisy or busy. It feels very boutique, the lobby and bar is not huge, but the rooms were a generous size. Everything looks new, it's all very clean and the staff were good. The only slightly odd thing, and I'm not sure if all rooms have it, but we opened what we thought was the wardrobe and it revealed a glass wall directly into the bathroom - which you could only open from the bedroom. An interesting quirk, but not everyone would like this, we weren't over-keen, but it didn't detract from the overall good experience at the hotel. The bar was expensive though, best to pop to the one right across the street for a drink that won't break the bank! I would definitely recommend this hotel though, it's a little pricey, but for the location, it's worth it, to be right there in the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and ideal location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered to park my brand new car in their own garage to keep it safe.
Cons: Bathroom was cramped. Hard to use shower without getting water everywhere. Beams in the middle of room made getting around in the dark tricky.
Location: Awesome food, sites and most importantly, biergartens!
Great first experience in Europe. Arriving severely jet lagged, the staff was awesome. Room was a bit small, but the location more than made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

ロケーションは最高です。

Posted Nov 19, 2014
マリエンプラッツ駅のすぐ近くて、買い物や観光に便利。スタッフの対応もよくて、当日予約にもかかわらず丁寧にすぐお部屋の用意して頂いたんです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great loction

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and décor. was very modern and clean.
Location: excellent location made it easy to walk around to all shopping, restaurants, and attractions.
My wife and I had a great time in Munich and the Cortina Hotel was up to date, clean, and the people were very friendly and accommodating.The central location provided a great point to walk around and experience the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellenfrom Saint paul

nice location

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great private room with boutique look. Good location for walking to sights. Bakery close by had good and easy breakfast for on the go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andreasfrom Göteborg

Utmärkt service av tjänstvillig personal

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag landade tidigt på morgonen och var på hotellet strax efter nio. Tänkte fråga på hotellet om de kunde ta hand om min väska tills det var dags för incheckning (15.00). Innan jag hann ställa frågan erbjöd de sig att fixa ett rum snarast. De tog mitt mobilnummer och strax efter kl. 11 ringde de och meddelade att ett rum var klart. Riktigt bra service med andra ord och det är sådant här man kommer ihåg. I övrigt var personalen väldigt trevlig och hjälpsam. Det är ofta de små sakerna som höjer ett helhetsintryck, som t.ex. att det fanns ett ställ med paraplyer man kunde låna när det regnade. Läget, bara några hundra meter från Marienplatz passade mig väldigt bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DR Mx

Muy cerca de todo y a buen precio

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Muy bueno, a buen precio pero la limpieza y equipamiento de la cocineta les falló.