Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice would recommend

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Good experience nice staff. Rooms very clean. They could improve on breakfast varaiety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Only there for -1 night but always good

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Friendly and modern hotel Great room Very good central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The location is excellant for Marianplatz, Market and bars including the Hoffbrauhaus.
Cons: The breakfast, like most German hotels is expensive. Recommend going to Bar Central opposite which is owned by the hotel..
Location: All attractions in town centre are very accessible.
Stayed for three nights in a single room overlooking the rear courtyard. The room had a good shower but the cubicle was a bit tight and always soaked the floor. The windows had external privacy blinds which restricts views out but if you're not planning to spend much time in the room is not a great problem. Very helpful and pleasant staff. A much better location than up by the station where many of Munich's hotels are concentrated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hot Pink Barbie Room

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Overall, hotel seemed ok. Our room, however was Hot Pink. Pink shag carpet on the floor and wall with hot pink whatever they could dress the room with. Staff said they could not accommodate a change in room but didn't really care that it bothered me. Drain didn't work either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Perfect!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything! The staff, the location, the price, the room, etc.
Cons: I suppose the elevator is a little on the small side.
Location: This hotel is close to all things Munich. I highly recommend taking Mike's Bike Tour which is just around the corner.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel in Munich on the last night of our 2 week trip to Germany. We were looking for a place close to all of the attractions as well as a little luxury after 2 weeks of staying at small-town B&Bs. The Cortiina exceeded all our expectations. First off, the staff is amazing! We arrived mid-morning, well before check-in time, just hoping to be able to use the hotel parking lot for our car so we could start exploring Munich. The gentleman at the front desk (English speaking) took our car keys and said he would take care of everything - and that he did! When we arrived back at the hotel, nearly 5 hours later, our bags had been delivered to our room and our car had been parked in the hotel parking garage. They just handed us our room key and we were all settled. The room was excellent. I love feeling pampered with the luxurious bathrobe and slippers and the complimentary water and chocolates. The mini bar was also well stocked. The bathroom was very large and furnished with toiletries along with a bathtub big enough for 2. The heated bathroom floor was just icing on the cake! I was nervous about a negative review regarding the WiFi but I had absolutely no problem connecting and doing everything I needed to. I decided to splurge and order breakfast to be delivered in the morning which arrived right on time that I requested and provided just what I ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Everything was excellent except the room was too hot being on the top floor and air conditioning not very efficient. the staff brought a fan which helped. The staff very helpful. Great location in Munich center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie B from California, USA

You may have to stay in the annex.

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is right in the heart (mitte) of Munich and is ideal for seeing the city. The staff are outstanding: friendly, helpful, professional. Breakfast buffet is excellent as is breakfast and bR service. We were traveling with friends and I reserved 2 rooms. We were placed in the annex, our friends in the hotel itself. It is a little disconcerting to check in and then have to walk back onto the street, past the garage entrance to a different building. It would have been helpful to know in advance that this was going to happen or was even a possibility. I booked more than a month in advice so I found it surprising not to be in the hotel proper. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was very modern. While the room had a thermostat it is controlled by the front desk. We checked in about 4pm on day that was over 90 F. Our room was very warm and it took some time to figure out that we couldn't control the temperature. Once we did, desk staff were responsive. Overall I recommend this hotel with a warning that you may be in an annex building. I would return but only if I could stay in the hotel itself. I didn't like having to leave the building to use any/all of the hotel amenities. There was no difference in the cost of the room in the hotel vs the room in the annex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TS from St. James, NY

Excellent location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel. Excellent staff, unbeatable location. I'd stay again.