Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Ideal hotel for a short break in Munich

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Ideally situated in the centre of Munich with lovely clean rooms and all the facilities you would expect. There was some noise from the street but as Germany had been playing football that day it was not unexpected or too disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Cortiina - Hier stimmt die Mischung

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, tolles Design, Sky Fernsehen, Neue Züricher Zeitung, Sehr guter Cappucino
Cons: Die Duschvorhänge aus Stoff sind gewöhnungsbedürftig
Location: Zwischen Viktualienmarkt und Hofbräuhaus --> Wer sich hier langweilt, ist selbst schuld.
Wer als Geschäftsreisender gerne mal auf das Punktesammeln in den großen Kettenhotels verzichtet und im Zentrum übernachten möchte, kommt am Cortiina nicht vorbei. Zugegeben: Es handelt sich um ein Design-Hotel, das evtl. nicht Jedermanns Sache ist und eher für den individuelleren Business-Reisenden oder auch Städtetouristen konzipiert ist. Zwischen Viktualienmarkt und Hofbräuhaus gelegen, befindet sich das Hotel im Epizentrum Münchens. Das Hotel besticht durch einen beeindruckenden Retro-Stil (bronzener Safari-Stil) und vielen Design-Highlights (z.B. wird das ganze Hotel parfümisiert). Es gibt einen großzügigen Fitness-Bereich und freies Sky-Fernsehen. Das Hotel ist allerdings längst kein Geheimtipp mehr und ist aufgrund seiner wenigen Zimmer auf drei Stockwerken oft ausverkauft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Great location and Service

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Hooks in bathroom. Charging station in room to function when lights are off.
Location: Great location for restaurants shopping and main city attractions.
Overall we enjoyed a lot our stay at Cortiina. Very friendly personnel, exceptional service. Ideally located, close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect business hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: Maybe a couple more bar staff at the busy pre-dinner period.
Warm welcome at check in, smooth as could be. Busy bar therefore took a while to get some attention from the bar staff. Room great, small'ish but perfect for 1 night. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Munich

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent for walking to shopping and good restaurants.
Cons: Little bigger rooms.
Location: Centrally located close to marienplatz, new town hall, English gardens and good restaurants.
Hotel was centrally located and convenient for walking to the main tourist sites such as the Glockenspiel, Marienplatz and lots of shopping. The room was very small but clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffanyfrom Boston

Nice, modern boutique hotel in fabulous location

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights on our first visit to Munich. Great, central location that's walking distance to everything in the old city. Excellent service, spacious and comfortable rooms with ample space for luggage and storing other belongings. Very quiet despite being in central location. Great little hotel bar/restraurant ideal for a drink or two. Friendly bartender and attentive front desk staff enhanced our stay. Would definitely recommend the Hotel Cortiina to anyone staying in Munich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katyfrom Houston, TX

Fantastic Hotel for NYE in Munich

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The service at this hotel is phenomenal. Every member of the staff was extremely polite, professional, and helpful. German is not one of my strong points so it was greatly appreciated when the staff was patient when we tried and also spoke English. We had a room on the 5th floor with a great view and nice updates. The breakfast is pricey but worth it. As many places are closed on the 31st of December and 1st of January, it was nice to have a hotel restaurant and bar with good food and drinks available. Location is very convenient. Great Wifi unlike most of our other hotels in Europe. I hope to visit Munich and this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing location - won't find better in Munich

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: location, standard of cleanliness and quality of interior, big rooms
Location: marienplatz, (the main square), lots of Christmas markets, the main market, Hofbrauhaus, plenty of bars and restaurants
This hotel is located a mere 2 minutes from the main square and Hofbrauhaus, but slightly off the main street, so isn't too noisy or busy. It feels very boutique, the lobby and bar is not huge, but the rooms were a generous size. Everything looks new, it's all very clean and the staff were good. The only slightly odd thing, and I'm not sure if all rooms have it, but we opened what we thought was the wardrobe and it revealed a glass wall directly into the bathroom - which you could only open from the bedroom. An interesting quirk, but not everyone would like this, we weren't over-keen, but it didn't detract from the overall good experience at the hotel. The bar was expensive though, best to pop to the one right across the street for a drink that won't break the bank! I would definitely recommend this hotel though, it's a little pricey, but for the location, it's worth it, to be right there in the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and ideal location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered to park my brand new car in their own garage to keep it safe.
Cons: Bathroom was cramped. Hard to use shower without getting water everywhere. Beams in the middle of room made getting around in the dark tricky.
Location: Awesome food, sites and most importantly, biergartens!
Great first experience in Europe. Arriving severely jet lagged, the staff was awesome. Room was a bit small, but the location more than made up for it.