Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing location - won't find better in Munich

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: location, standard of cleanliness and quality of interior, big rooms
Location: marienplatz, (the main square), lots of Christmas markets, the main market, Hofbrauhaus, plenty of bars and restaurants
This hotel is located a mere 2 minutes from the main square and Hofbrauhaus, but slightly off the main street, so isn't too noisy or busy. It feels very boutique, the lobby and bar is not huge, but the rooms were a generous size. Everything looks new, it's all very clean and the staff were good. The only slightly odd thing, and I'm not sure if all rooms have it, but we opened what we thought was the wardrobe and it revealed a glass wall directly into the bathroom - which you could only open from the bedroom. An interesting quirk, but not everyone would like this, we weren't over-keen, but it didn't detract from the overall good experience at the hotel. The bar was expensive though, best to pop to the one right across the street for a drink that won't break the bank! I would definitely recommend this hotel though, it's a little pricey, but for the location, it's worth it, to be right there in the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and ideal location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered to park my brand new car in their own garage to keep it safe.
Cons: Bathroom was cramped. Hard to use shower without getting water everywhere. Beams in the middle of room made getting around in the dark tricky.
Location: Awesome food, sites and most importantly, biergartens!
Great first experience in Europe. Arriving severely jet lagged, the staff was awesome. Room was a bit small, but the location more than made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

ロケーションは最高です。

Posted Nov 19, 2014
マリエンプラッツ駅のすぐ近くて、買い物や観光に便利。スタッフの対応もよくて、当日予約にもかかわらず丁寧にすぐお部屋の用意して頂いたんです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great loction

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and décor. was very modern and clean.
Location: excellent location made it easy to walk around to all shopping, restaurants, and attractions.
My wife and I had a great time in Munich and the Cortina Hotel was up to date, clean, and the people were very friendly and accommodating.The central location provided a great point to walk around and experience the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DR Mx

Muy cerca de todo y a buen precio

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Muy bueno, a buen precio pero la limpieza y equipamiento de la cocineta les falló.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Design Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wirklich toll!!! Schönes Design durchgehend und die Lage war auch toll
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol-Annfrom Denver

Hospitality at its finest

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the place to stay in Rothenburg. The innkeeper is from a family that has been operating hotels for seven generations, and this building is over seven centuries old. The hotel is decorated beautifully. Our room (21) on the 2nd floor in the front of the building was quiet, had a fabulous view and was guarded by a suit of armor in the large hall. Breakfast was great and the location is wonderful, only steps away from the city walls as well as the main square. Jorgen, our host, was superb. This is hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Helpful services provided by front desk staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, clean and comfort will book again for next trip to there
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hansfrom Ulsteinvik

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Skuffende. Svært trang resepsjon,,plass til maks to gjester. Kronglete vei til rommet, gjennom trange korridorer og låste dører til en bitte liten, trang heis. Heisen gikk til 5. ett, mens rommet var i 6. ett, dvs trapp for å komme helt opp. Skråtak i rommet, dette ga en følelse av et lite, trangt rom selv om størrelse målt i kom sikkert var brukbar. Ingen utsikt. Positivt at det var stille, ingen støy fra gate. Frokostrommet var også trangt, 20 cm mellom bordene. Stor betjening, men tildels treg service (restauranten). Rengjøring av rom bra, men dette ble gjort svært sent på dag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com