Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The location is excellant for Marianplatz, Market and bars including the Hoffbrauhaus.
Cons: The breakfast, like most German hotels is expensive. Recommend going to Bar Central opposite which is owned by the hotel..
Location: All attractions in town centre are very accessible.
Stayed for three nights in a single room overlooking the rear courtyard. The room had a good shower but the cubicle was a bit tight and always soaked the floor. The windows had external privacy blinds which restricts views out but if you're not planning to spend much time in the room is not a great problem. Very helpful and pleasant staff. A much better location than up by the station where many of Munich's hotels are concentrated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hot Pink Barbie Room

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Overall, hotel seemed ok. Our room, however was Hot Pink. Pink shag carpet on the floor and wall with hot pink whatever they could dress the room with. Staff said they could not accommodate a change in room but didn't really care that it bothered me. Drain didn't work either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Perfect!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything! The staff, the location, the price, the room, etc.
Cons: I suppose the elevator is a little on the small side.
Location: This hotel is close to all things Munich. I highly recommend taking Mike's Bike Tour which is just around the corner.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel in Munich on the last night of our 2 week trip to Germany. We were looking for a place close to all of the attractions as well as a little luxury after 2 weeks of staying at small-town B&Bs. The Cortiina exceeded all our expectations. First off, the staff is amazing! We arrived mid-morning, well before check-in time, just hoping to be able to use the hotel parking lot for our car so we could start exploring Munich. The gentleman at the front desk (English speaking) took our car keys and said he would take care of everything - and that he did! When we arrived back at the hotel, nearly 5 hours later, our bags had been delivered to our room and our car had been parked in the hotel parking garage. They just handed us our room key and we were all settled. The room was excellent. I love feeling pampered with the luxurious bathrobe and slippers and the complimentary water and chocolates. The mini bar was also well stocked. The bathroom was very large and furnished with toiletries along with a bathtub big enough for 2. The heated bathroom floor was just icing on the cake! I was nervous about a negative review regarding the WiFi but I had absolutely no problem connecting and doing everything I needed to. I decided to splurge and order breakfast to be delivered in the morning which arrived right on time that I requested and provided just what I ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Everything was excellent except the room was too hot being on the top floor and air conditioning not very efficient. the staff brought a fan which helped. The staff very helpful. Great location in Munich center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rikechan from Hingham

great location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the style of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ziv from Tel Aviv

Nice stay for both business and pleasure

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant hotel in an ideal location for both business and pleasure. Very close to marien platz, and even better to viktual market which is a great outdoor market. Room I stayed in was tiny but had everything needed. The only downside was the bed ehich I found to be not so comfortable to sleep in. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EmilieV from London

A great find

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stylish & modern hotel, great value for money, friendly helpful staff and slap-bang in the middle of Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juju from Milano

Perfect central hotel with a romatic touch

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and staff.
Cons: Breakfast should be included in the room price.
Modern and cosy, extremely nice staff, excellent breakfast. Perfect location, walking distance to many paces of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill S from Melbourne

Excellent location

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well located and has friendly helpful staff. Located in the heart of Munich. Close to everything. Supermarket, restaurants and shopping, and tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Londoners

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com