Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juju from Milano

Perfect central hotel with a romatic touch

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and staff.
Cons: Breakfast should be included in the room price.
Modern and cosy, extremely nice staff, excellent breakfast. Perfect location, walking distance to many paces of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from Palo Alto

Great hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Breakfast buffet was good. Conveniently located within old city walls boundary; easy walking sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angeli from Los Angeles, CA

Great location and lovely, modern hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend the Cortiina Hotel -- first and foremost, it's a 3-min walk to Marienplatz main square, town hall and shopping, and a stone's throw from Hofbrauhaus Brewery and Augstiner Brewery. But mostly, it's just adorable and well-maintained and kept. The only thing negative I could mention is that when I first arrived, the first room I was put in was in the "older" hotel which is a little older/smaller but still lovely -- however my room reeked of cigarette smell. BUT I can't appreciate the staff enough. I called down to the front desk and told them of the strong smell and they happily re-accommodated me without any grief. I was put in their newer wing, which I will say is quite nicer. I wanted to mention this because I was very pleased with their attentive customer service. They also helped me book a tour of the Bavarian castles and the room service was tasty and affordable. Great experience - would definitely stay here again if back in Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Los Angeles, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Faye from Maidstone

Comfortable big rooms

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay but would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from h

Great location with helpful hip staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Nice modern decor with helpful staff and youngish clients Tiny room so try to get a balcony so you have spot for suitcases Functional sliver bathroom and a place to park which was a godsend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Austin

Great location, great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Beautiful small hotel with large, comfortable rooms. Ours included a microwave, netspresso coffee maker, and other unexpected items for cooking. The hotel is in the old central city and you can walk to virtually everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Decent Munich Hotel...

Posted Nov 20, 2013
This place wins for location and its close proximity to Bar Centrale (across the street) where you can get good coffee in the morning and a well made drink in the evening - essentials if you're in town for work, or play for that matter. Front of house staff are efficient and friendly, bar/restaurant let's the whole place down though, on all points, staff, atmosphere... could be great, but is average to unwelcoming at times. Fortunately there are plenty of alternative places in the area to eat, drink and entertain. Good for short stay business trips...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Chicago

Fabulous location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very modern, classy hotel in the heart of downtown. A block from the Hofbrauhaus and 2 blocks from the train station and Marienplatz. The buffet breakfast very good-- I ate there everyday. I would stay here overtime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from North West, England, UK

Great city centre location

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Fantastic boutique style hotel, rooms are very modern and comfortable, you can definately relax in style, ideal for getting about as very close to the S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations of Marienplatz and Isartor