Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Very nice hotel in central Munich

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Very clean room, courteous staff!
Cons: Include 1-2 American TV stations or syndicated shows. There was NCI and some other US shows; maybe if these had English subtitles, that would help.
Location: Shopping, Old town Munich, with several areas closed to car traffic. Olympic Park & BMW Welt; Deutsche Museum is a must for science geeks!
Stayed for 2 nights. I initially had problems with my safe and they immediately came up to fix it. The room was very clean, and had all of the important amenities, including a hot water kettle for tea! The front desk folks were very pleasant and helpful, and gave good suggestions for dinner and lunch. The hotel is located very close to the Hauptbanhof (main train station), and was within walking distance to the old town centre near Rathaus/Glockenspiel, shopping and museums. It is a bit of a walk, so be prepared. I would suggest this hotel to anyone traveling for vacation or business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Tutto ok

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel in ottimo stato confortevole ed a due passi dal centro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not right in the center but walking distance

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: breakast + facilities
Cons: hotel parking pricing....
Location: not in the center but walking distance to main sights, in a popular area but not that lively
Great breakfast buffet, good facilities, HORRENDOUSLY expensive hotel parking, not too far from the city center walking (e.g. 15 min), a bit "bland" but practical and with a halpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Ottimo hotel con un neo...

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: La posizione, le camere ed il personale
Cons: Il wifi in camera deve essere incluso !
Location: É tra la stazione ed il centro: la via in cui é posizionato non é il massimo perché é una zona a luci rosse però ci sono anche parecchi supermercati.
Hotel posizionato in posto strategico a due passi dalla stazione e dal centro: personale cortese, camere grandi e molto confortevoli. L'unica cosa negativa è che il Wi-Fi in camera è a pagamento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler Arizona

Good hotel near main train station

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Check in and out was easy. Room was ready at check in. Buffet breakfast was bountiful and well worth paying for when booking. Hotel has convenient location for site seeing and travel within Bavaria and Germany. Three computers in lobby but expensive wifi in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and a short walk to Old Town

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Hotel staff was extremely helpful in setting up our room accommodations. In addition, they helped us make day trip plans. The restaurant staff was friendly and the food, excellent. I would highly recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom US

Convenient option in Munich.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable, clean and modern.
Cons: Wireless should be included in the room charge; not an additional 12.5 Euro a day. I saw too many people sitting in the small lobby where it was free.
Location: Again, a central location. However, the neighborhood is not attractive. It was full of strip clubs and bars making it a very sleazy environment.
We were looking for a comfortable hotel convenient to the train station and the city center. We found it with this hotel. The train station was less than a 10 minute walk with luggage and the Marienplatz was about 15-17 minutes walking. Going to the Marienplatz was made a bit slow due to the many people attending the Christmas market. The walk was pleasing with plenty of nice stores to get your attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 英国ロンドン

ミュンヘン観光に最高の立地

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: 特に不満な点はありません。90点。
ミュンヘン中央駅から徒歩10分以内、中央市場までも徒歩10分程度です。大きな通りに面していますので、夜9時ごろでも安心して移動できました。また、当日は13時ごろに到着しましたが、部屋の準備ができているとのことから早めのチェックインにも快く対応していただきました。朝食は、ビュッフェスタイルです。2泊して同じメニューでしたのがやや残念でしたが、名物の白ソーセージもあり味もよかったです。家族3人でツインルームにエキストラベッドを準備してもらいましたが、十分な広さでゆっくりとくつろぐこともできました。Wifiは、ロビー付近では無料でつなげることができますが、自室からでは有料です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Betten, saubere Zimmer

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Betten sind super, Frühstück war toll, schönes Stadthotel
Cons: Garderobenhaken für Jacken fehlt, der Spiegel im Schrank ist zu klein, besser wäre ein großer Spiegel neben der Eingangstüre zur Toilette.
Drei Tage Städtetour München mit Freunden waren ein Erlebnis. Schön war es am Abend müde in ein sauberes, komfortables Zimmer zu kommen, noch einen Tee auf dem Zimmer zu trinken und in den super Betten zu entspannen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet clean rooms with good beakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within easy walking distance of the old town and shopping. Also near all the main tourist attractions
We had a studio room with breakfast included. The room overlooked the courtyard at the back and was very clean and quiet. Before we came to the hotel we had read reviews complaining about the sleazy area. Nothing to worry about in this respect at all and barely noticeable.