Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, Utah

It was in a very nice upscale neighborhood.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price.
The staff was great, and fluent in English. Many nice restaurants close by. Just a 15 - 20 minute walk to Marienplatz & old town. I was very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient city centre location hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Recommend for a short trip. Clean small hotel and staff is friendly and no complains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Proximity to train station was great!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
We arrived in Munich by train from Venice, tired and hungry, only to find our hotel was directly across the street from the Ostbanhof train station. Couldn't have been more convenient for us. The front desk recommendation for a good, homestyle German meal was excellent as well. The only suggestion would be a few more electrical outlets in sink areas for convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

Convenient hotel for exploring the city

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The room was a good size and impeccably clean. The bed was comfortable, the internet fast and reliable, and the breakfast varied and delicious!
Cons: If there was air conditioning in the room, I couldn't find it. A bathtub would be nice after a long day on your feet!
Location: I highly recommend the delicious, traditional, and cheap cafe round the corner "Gaststatte Zum Brunnstein". U and S bahn stations are on the doorstep!
I chose to stay here for two nights on a business trip to Munich. I needed to get in and out of the city centre easily, to have a fast and reliable internet connection in the room, and a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Australia

Lovely hotel. All transport close.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very friendly staff. Restaurants close by. Lovely walk to town centre or underground 2 steps from front door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Good hotel.. middle of the city

Posted May 15, 2014
Great staff .. excellent service esp all the front desk ppl. Superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohammed

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Smart choice for good price and great quality. The staff were very helpful and kind. I have enjoyed my stay in this hotel. AI cannot find anything major to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joergen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Eberhard

single room disappointing

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: good connected to transport
Cons: singel room is a completely charmless experience
Location: close to everythig you want
I would noz go again there for a single room. Especialy when ist faces the street. Its Noisy and has the charme of a prison cell. I hve been there befire in a double room facing the back of the building which was realy nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel has something special about it.

Posted Nov 27, 2013