Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oberhausen

War alles soweit gut.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: Preis-Leistungsverhältnis beim Frühstückspreis verbessern. Für 11,00 Euro hatte ich mehr Auswahl erwartet. Die Qualität war aber ok.
Mich hat als einziges der Frühstückspreis gestört. 11,00 EURO für recht wenig Angebot (Auswahl). Da wären 8 Euro angebrachter gewesen. Die Qualität war aber ok. Ansonsten alles OK!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅前の便利なロケーション

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Ostbahnhofの地下通路出口を出るとすぐホテルの入り口になっている。東駅は名の通りミュンヘン東のターミナル駅でどこに行くにも大変便利。ホテルスタッフの対応はよく、駅前ながら静かな環境で過ごしやすい部屋だった。ただ、部屋のドアを開けると直ぐ目の前にベッドがあり、割高なビジネスホテルとの割り切りが必要。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient to travel around Munich

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean environment.
Cons: English TV channels and english newspaper to be supplied
Location: Nice neighborhood, beer hall and cafe.
Located near subway & train station. Very nice neighborhood and cosy restaurants around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location to subway.
Cons: Air conditioners.
Room was nice but nothing like photos. No air conditioning but thankfully it was cool (mid-May) during our visit and opening the windows was sufficient. However, the radiator in the bathroom was on and could not be completely turned off. The hotel breakfast was not worth the 10€. Very continental - minimalist in fact. Best part is that the hotel is directly on top of the Ostbanhof subway stop - very convenient to get around - if you don't get lost down in the subway (very confusing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reingard from Bühl-Altschweier

Wunderbar

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
noch immer im Familienbesitz, Treppenhaus wie im Film, Zimmer gekonnt renoviert mit sehr guten Materialien und viel Geschmack, liebevoll zubereitetes Frühstück von heimischen Unternehmen in neu gestalteten Räumlichkeiten - Altes und Neues geschmackvoll gemischt,tolle Mitarbeiter. Lage in Haidhausen, einem "kleinen Dorf" mitten in der Stadt.Absolut empfehlenswert, ob eine Nacht oder mehrere Tage München.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by WolfganSchlicht, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für den freundlichen Kommentar. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie erneut bei uns begrüßen zu können. Ihr Wolfgang Schlicht, Hoteldirektor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Hotel very close to the Ostbahnhof train station

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: An excellent buffet breakfast and welcoming staff. There was not a mini bar in the room but guests had access to free soft drinks.
Cons: General decor make over to modernize the rooms - or at least the room we were in. Blind/curtain in the bathroom required
Location: The location was very handy for the S-Bahn and Ostbahnhof railway station which was just across the road, supermarket and restaurants close by.
The room was very spacious with high ceiling. It included two wash sinks in the main bedroom as well as a large bathroom. The hotel is an old one with large rooms and whilst our room was clean enough it was in need of a makeover. The walls and ceiling were covered in heavy embossed patterned wallpaper. The bathroom was clean but had a huge mottled glass window without blind or curtain. The room had one single bed and two other singles which were pushed together to make a large double. The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep since the room was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you did like your stay with us. However, we were saddened, that you did not like the Charme Rooms. These specially themed rooms, have retained the charme of the 70ties, with original (!) wallpaper and original (!) furnishings. We would recommend to book a Komfort Room next time, which are our completely renovated rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davor from Düsseldorf

Krankenhaus feeling

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lage am Ostbahnhof ist super, Personal sehr nett aber ich kam mir vor wie in einem Krankenhauszimmer. Boden und Wände sahen genauso aus wie in einem Krankenhaus - schrecklich. Bad und WC weniger als 2 m² groß. Man muss aber zugeben dass die Zimmer sehr sauber waren und obwohl vor dem Hotel viel Verkehr herrscht, hört man eigentlich gar nichts. Nicht für jeden etwas. Ich war im Zimmer 310.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benjamin from Berlin

Alles bestens

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Alles top. Sauber, freundlich, originell, gut ausgestattet, vernünftiges Frühstück, sehr zentrale Lage (und gut schließende Fenster). Mehr kann man in der Preisklasse wirklich nicht bekommen, denke ich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wen-Fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels