Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Aus

Class Hotel in olde Bavaria village

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Class within a budget, within walking distance of everything in a beautiful village....will return again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Nice clean hotel, right on busy street. No airport shuttle, wifi frustrating. Free but have to log in repeatedly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Overnight stay with family

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms to front of hotel.
Our family (3 beds) bedroom directly overlooked not just one main road but also a railway line and beyond that another elevated main road. This meant that it was impossible to sleep with any fresh air. Also the ancient air conditioning unit didn't work (we were told it only works when the outside temperature is higher than 18 degrees!?) so we had to ask the hotel for an electric fan. The staff were very unsympathetic telling me that the room was "the category we paid for". Breakfast was an extra 21 Euros each!! In its favour the hotel is quite close to Munich airport. Not somewhere we will return to in a hurry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location for town and airport

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Simple, efficient.
Cons: The bathroom cabinet fittings were a bit aged / vaneer peeling near bath. And, the WiFi signal was not very good.
Standard large chain hotel experience. Clean, tidy, polite, basic service. Perhaps a bit pricey for what it is, but not untypical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom York, UK

Convenient hotel for brief business stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I stayed for 2 nights for a business meeting at the nearby TUM campus. The proximity to the train station for the S1 line made using public transport very easy - even from the airport - and the hotel staff ordered a taxi for me when I needed to get back to the airport for an early morning flight. The room was fine and free wi-fi worked. I found breakfast elsewhere though (5 min walk into Freising) as this was overpriced at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blueskiesfrom Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel located near the Munich airport

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: The pretty room, its comfort, and the meticulous cleanliness.
Cons: The hotel reservation promised internet access among the room attributes, but it turned out that this meant the guests could use a lobby computer.
Location: Small older section near the hotel is lovely scenery and interesting shops.
We were very pleased with this hotel, and found it to be an excellent value for the rate (or even for a greater rate than was charged). The staff were very helpful, friendly, and attentive. The room was spotlessly clean and attractively decorated, and had every amenity we could have wanted. The town of Friesing, especially the older part in which the hotel is located, is quite charming to walk around. Best of all, the hotel is very close to the airport and is quite convenient with a board in the lobby for noting arrival and departure time. I would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by woteverfrom Surrey , UK

Great location/connections to airport

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
traveling back to the airport was easy 20 mins by bus which ran every 20mins, the room was clean and tidy. but the rooms on the 2nd floor in restaurant part of hotel the bathroom and room ceiling where low and would of been a problem if i was above 6ft . the breakfast was very good with as much as you needed but was a little on the expensive side
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cherylfrom CA

A few pluses and minuses

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, not a bad place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was a decent sized room. Also just a 10 min walk from the SBahn stop (or take a 2min taxi ride... Lots of them waiting there). However, be aware of what side of the building your room is on because freight trains run every 1-2 hrs all night long and they pass literally a stones throw away. Pretty noisy. There also really isn't anything around there except the restaurant associated with the hotel. Food is decent but be prepared to shell out €21 for the buffet breakfast! Ouch!! Not a bad place to stay but now you know the gotchas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erikafrom EP (Los Angeles)

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
We stayed here in Oct 2013 for Oktoberfest. I let them know ahead of time that we would be arriving way past check in time and they were very welcoming once we arrived. Had no problems checking in. Would definitely stay here again. Great hotel, great staff, and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JPfrom DK

OK for one night but very noisy

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel of good basic standard with clean rooms. good breakfast, but without AC. Location close to busy road and railway line making rooms very noisy. 20 min from airport. Reception staff was not that welcoming at arrival.