Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Somewhat out of the city but close to a suburban train station, including the train that goes directly to the airport. Room well equipped and spacious. Pity there was no refrigerator to keep my wine cool!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alta Loma, CA

Nothing special

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel was out of the way, other than a McDonalds a gas station and a Subway sandwich place nothing nearby. Hotel did not have wifi or air conditioning and there was a lot of street noice. The check in was easy, price was fair but free coffee was only available after 11am, which we thought was strange. Overall it was inexpensive but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NOT BAD!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT HAS 24 HOUR SERVICE SO FOR US COMING IN AT 3AM WAS GREAT FROM WATCHING THE WORLD CUP IN AUSTRIA. ROOM IS GOOD AND BEDS WERE GREAT. WOULD NOT GET BREAKFAST AS THERE IS A MCD NEXT DOOR AND WE HAD TO RUN. HOTEL IS SMALL, NOT RUN DOWN, BUT NOTHING SPECIAL. FINE FOR A SHORT COMFORTABLE CLEAN STAY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by oakleyshades from California

Decent for the price but far from city center

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a little far from the city center. It is a 5 minute walk to the train station and 20 minute train ride to city center. They only gave one key for the room and shower got clogged. If I had to book another hotel in Munich for 4, I would rather book two separate hotel rooms somewhere closer to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon from USA

outside of city center

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
with our car it was quite convenient, attached to a McDonalds, so no need to buy their overpriced breakfast. Good price for the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay - far away

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Comfy beds, staff weren't enthusiastic but helpful nonetheless, very cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob from Buckinghamshire, UK

Nice comfy hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice comfy hotel, very welcoming. They new we would be arriving after midnight and were expecting us, reception lady on duty was great and very helpful. There were 4 of us in one family room, spacious enough, with very comfy double beds and a lovely warm shower. The buffet breakfast was all you could eat for about 7 euros with a nice choice of what to eat, it did the job. Internet available for a very small charge, easily enough time to check your emails. Hotel was nicely located, just a 5 minute walk to the S-Barn (railway) with a 15 minute journey time to the centre of Munich and 45 - 60 minutes to the airport. I could easily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from massachusetts

good hotel for family/good value

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff, clean, comfortable, wifi in lobby, complementary coffee, expresso, tea in lobby all day- bar as well, mcdonalds convenient right next door, walking distance to some shops & restaurants, drive on this street for 6-8miles right into the center of munich..it was good for our family of 4 in a family room, happy with our stay, no complaints..would return again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramesh from Manaus, Brazil

Excellent hotel - especially if you are driving

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Underground garage/car park; good breakfast, spacious room
Cons: no wifi in the rooms - though the lobby has free wifi
Location: safe, next to a McDonald's and petrol station, and near to the Pasing Shopping Centre (Arkaden)
Great hotel at a very fair price: in particular, if you are traveling by car. Though, it should be said, its close to the metropolitan transport system, which in Munich, is very good. Also close to a modern shopping centre, and within easy reach of the Autobahn. I stayed with my wife and 2 teenage kids, and the family room, with two comfortable double beds. There is an underground garage (extra fee, but reasonable), and wifi in the lobby (the only negative point, is that there is no wifi in the rooms). Breakfast is simple, yet great, and obviously includes Brezen (pretzels)! I will return to the same hotel the next time I'm in Munich!