Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alta Loma, CA

Nothing special

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel was out of the way, other than a McDonalds a gas station and a Subway sandwich place nothing nearby. Hotel did not have wifi or air conditioning and there was a lot of street noice. The check in was easy, price was fair but free coffee was only available after 11am, which we thought was strange. Overall it was inexpensive but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay - far away

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Comfy beds, staff weren't enthusiastic but helpful nonetheless, very cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob from Buckinghamshire, UK

Nice comfy hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice comfy hotel, very welcoming. They new we would be arriving after midnight and were expecting us, reception lady on duty was great and very helpful. There were 4 of us in one family room, spacious enough, with very comfy double beds and a lovely warm shower. The buffet breakfast was all you could eat for about 7 euros with a nice choice of what to eat, it did the job. Internet available for a very small charge, easily enough time to check your emails. Hotel was nicely located, just a 5 minute walk to the S-Barn (railway) with a 15 minute journey time to the centre of Munich and 45 - 60 minutes to the airport. I could easily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from massachusetts

good hotel for family/good value

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff, clean, comfortable, wifi in lobby, complementary coffee, expresso, tea in lobby all day- bar as well, mcdonalds convenient right next door, walking distance to some shops & restaurants, drive on this street for 6-8miles right into the center of munich..it was good for our family of 4 in a family room, happy with our stay, no complaints..would return again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramesh from Manaus, Brazil

Excellent hotel - especially if you are driving

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Underground garage/car park; good breakfast, spacious room
Cons: no wifi in the rooms - though the lobby has free wifi
Location: safe, next to a McDonald's and petrol station, and near to the Pasing Shopping Centre (Arkaden)
Great hotel at a very fair price: in particular, if you are traveling by car. Though, it should be said, its close to the metropolitan transport system, which in Munich, is very good. Also close to a modern shopping centre, and within easy reach of the Autobahn. I stayed with my wife and 2 teenage kids, and the family room, with two comfortable double beds. There is an underground garage (extra fee, but reasonable), and wifi in the lobby (the only negative point, is that there is no wifi in the rooms). Breakfast is simple, yet great, and obviously includes Brezen (pretzels)! I will return to the same hotel the next time I'm in Munich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomodations

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Terrific service, not the best location but a 15 minutes train will get you to the city, great unexpensive rooms, never tried the breakfast. overall: great trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 26, 2011
Parking in Munich can be a nightmare - we tried the first night we arrived. This hotel offers underground parking and is located right beside the train. You buy your tickets at the front desk and catch the train into the city a few steps away. Despite the location, the room was very quiet - no city noise at all. If needed, a McDonalds is attached as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from West Virginia

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2008
Good: Convenient 5 minute walk to S-Train into Munich. Coffee, tea and croissants available in the evening. Helpful staff. Next to McDonalds. Excellent maid service. Bad: Beds need new pillows! Hotel breakfast pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montreal

far from everything, but worth it!

Posted Oct 13, 2007
beautiful hotel for the price, people working there are always ready to help with anything, and are always smiling, even at 4h00 in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location and good for family travel

Posted Jul 30, 2007
Very clean hotel and excellent location close to main roads and S -Bahn.