Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Limburg

Gastfreundliches und zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Der Service ist sehr zuvorkommend, Pkw wurde direkt vom Personal in Garage geparkt, das Zimmer sauber, hell und geräumig. Sehr gutes Frühstück mit guter Auswahl. Das Hotel liegt dem Hauptbahnhof gegenüber, trotzdem ist die Lage ruhig und angenehm. Auch das Restaurant ist zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Fantastic service and location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, facilties, decoration, staff friendliness.
Cons: They should provide kettle with coffee and tea making facilities in the room, even the youth hostel in the street behind had this in their rooms.
Location: Its very convenient for connections via the train station opposite. Main Munich attractions within walking distance, e.g. glockenspiel.
Had an excellent stay here, location is just across the road to the Munich main train station, very handy for going to Neuschwanstein castle and other connections to e.g. the airport, other parts of Germany. Staff very helpful and kind. Breakfast buffet was awesome, good choice and restaurant deco like a traditional Bravarian countryside hut, and the staff were dressed in traditional Bravarian dress (if you like that kind of thing). Room was very clean and good size. Bathroom was big and clean too. We booked a room for 3 people, there were 4 beds in there. Despite what some other reviews have said, we had good free Wifi in our room. Only downside for me was that they should provide kettle with coffee and tea making facilities in their rooms, even the youth hostel in the street behind which I stayed in prior to staying here had this in their rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 愛知県 日本

中央駅前の快適なホテル

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: アクセスの良さ(空港や中央駅)
中央駅前で、空港からのアクセスがとても良い環境でした。スーパーも近く、滞在に不便は全く感じませんでした。3人利用のリクエストにも的確に対応していただき、ミュンヘンでの滞在を存分に楽しめました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Extremely convenient for travel connections

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The Hotel Wolff is a pleasant, reasonably elegant hotel. It's location is excellent if you're traveling from the main station or need to take the S-Bahn to the airport. I arrived on a gelid night in late December, and was thrilled to see the hotel as I exited the main station on the left (from the trains). |t literally is right across the street. The following morning, I had to take the S-Bahn to the airport; as one entrance to the S-Bahn is right by the side entrange to the station closest to the hotel, I was able to get from my hotel room to the platform in about 5 minutes (including a remarkably swift checkout), and make my train. It's very convenient and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Soggiorno breve

Posted Jan 9, 2015
L'Hotel si trova in posizione strategica , di fronte alla stazione ed ad 1 km circa da Marienplatz che può essere raggiunta anche con due fermate di metro( la metro si trova a 50 mt dalla struttura) .se dovessi tornare a monaco sceglierei lo stesso hotel soprattutto per i collegamenti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

SO close to main station!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Convenience, proximity to town, kind staff--looked out for us. Felt our stay was customized! ; )
Location: Heart of town and main train station gave you a window into everything you needed!
The staff at the front desk was wonderful! Jonathan and his colleagues personally picked up NYE tickets for us to have an incredible night out in Munich. They assisted with directions and were helpful in planning a daytrip to both Dachau and Salzburg. INCREDIBLE hospitatlity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the central train station

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Excellent hotel. We chose it because it was close to the train station and we we traveling by train a lot. We also stayed at the Meritim and we would definitely choose Eden Wolfe over it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel & location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff.
Cons: WIFI should be free for all devices not just one. Bar is a bit expensive.
Location: Augustinerhaus (excellent beer hall) on same road 10 min walk away. Easy walk into Karlsplatz 5 min.
Excellent hotel. Perfect location to walk around and see all of Munich's sights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find from Hoftbahnhoff central station. Easy to get to from Airport. Good brekky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo

Hotel totalmente reformado, ao lado da estação

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Quarto confortável, excelente café da manhã por 10 euros, parking público na rua de trás por 10 euros e fácil acesso a todos os lugares via U Bahn e S Banh Exatamente da frente dichotes saem ônibus confortáveis para o aeroporto. Recomendo muito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beautiful hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, warm, situated perfectly, excellent food ;)
Cons: More English TV channels, less expensive bar prices
Location: Radius Tours office is across the road and offers great tours. We did a beer and food tour, Third Reich tour, Castle tour and of course Dachau.
We stayed here from Boxing day to New Years Eve. We had a perfect stay. The Hotel is literally across the road from the central train station and Radius Tours office. It is also a dash across the road from the Lufthansa transfer stop. The Hotel room was quiet, spacious, clean, warm, supper comfy beds. Maybe a few more English TV stations or pay movies would have been good. It was freezing cold and snowy so once we were in situ in our room we didnt want to leave. 15 minutes from the Marienplatz through the city with plenty of window shopping, beer halls and picturesque buildings on the way. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant sold the best Bavarian food I have ever eaten. The bar was a tad pricey but beautifully furnished and an open fire to curl up around.