Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the wolf

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: every ting
Cons: car parking deck ws not their own
Location: tores and dinning were one block away
very nice and close to dinning and shops rooms were as nice as we stayed in germany switzerland or austria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel is really nice, great location, reception stuff is great! They even provide you with umbrella on a rainy days!!! The only problem we had is a door to the bathroom, it had gap and wouldnt fully close. Whoever designed it, shouldve thought twice about it. Otherwise we liked it a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nearest hotel to the Hauptbahnhof station

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: The street to Marrienplatz, Residenz, alte and neue Pinakothek, Nimphenburg castle
Literally just in fron of the Hauptbahnhof railway station and the bus terminal to the Munich airport. That's everything (very convenienct for public transportation media and also for shopping). The comfortability of the hotel is so so. Only regret to say, the hotel room is not equipped with a coffee-maker. The accompanied restaurant is cozy and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sparta WI.

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Our stay was the last three nights of a one month vacation and it was a perfect ending. Very comfortable room, great breakfast, excellent restaurant. Best of all is the staff at Eden Wolff. They were the most pleasant and helpful of any place we stayed. We look forward to staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BJ

convenient to airport

Posted May 22, 2015
Widen Hotel is just opposite to the central railway station, easy to catch up train, shuttle bus to Malpensa airport. Spacious, comfortable, walking distance to the walking street with many shops and cafes. It will be great if the room rate cheaper. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very comfortable hotel in perfect location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, friendly & clean
Cons: I know it's not common in Germany as it is in the UK but a small kettle in the room for making tea & coffee would be a nice improvement.
Location: It's walkable to the main centre or cross the road & catch an underground train, or a tram, to any of the outskirts. Main station also has many shops.
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, spotlessly clean, and such a great location right across from the main station. It was also quiet - and has a fast lift! Can't fault anything, although can't comment on the restaurant as I was out a lot so didn't sample the menu, but it looked good. The complimentary Wi-Fi was a good bonus, and fast enough for what I needed. No complaints whatsoever, really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nürnberg

Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Wellnessbereich
Cons: Teppiche in den Zimmern ist ein no Go
Location: Am Bahnhof. Man kann die Stadt anschauen und schöne Kneipen besuchen.
Wir haben ein WE in München verbracht. Das Hotel haben wir gewählt weil es in Stadtnähe ist. Wir waren mit den Fahrädern dort und sind den englischen Garten abgefahren. Wir waren in der Drehleier und haben "Tatwort" besucht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Easy Access
Good location, easy to access. Good for business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom germany

中央駅真横の安心ホテル

Posted May 18, 2015
20年くらい前までは私の定宿。公共交通機関利用にはとても便利。ホテルは中の最上クラス。でも高くなりましたねぇ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Convenient Location! Nice and helpful staff!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Really service oriented. The hotel concierge Domenico was my go to person if I have questions and he always delivers.
What can I say? I was pleasantly surprised! This hotel delivered and more. I am a planner by nature and did my research before I made my booking. The reviews were accurate. The location was so convenient as it was across from the main central train station. What more the Lufthansa Airport Shuttle bus stop is just across the hotel outside the Haupthbannhof Central Station. It only cost me 17 Euro returned. Everything was so convenient within walking distance like the MarienPlatz. I booked my tours online before I left for Munich and was concerned about the meeting point. It turned out I did not have any cause to be concerned as the meeting point is literally 2 minute walk from Eden Hotel Wolff or inside the Central Station. There were also lots of places you can buy food inside the train station and that made it really easy and economical for the budget conscious rather than spending a lot in restaurants. My only complaint was the noise. Despite my request to be put in a quiet part of the hotel I still get woken up with people talking loudly on the street drunk or otherwise. The walls are too thin and the windows do not drown the noise. Perhaps if the hotel management can invest on sound proof windows I know it would address this problem.