Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey ,England

Great location if you are staying in Munic,

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Coffee machine in room
Location: Lots of shops and bars,and a short train or tram ride, will get you into the heart of many wonderful places to visit and see FREE OF CHARGE.
Perfect location for us ,right next to the station ,which we used the whole time to see the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Right across from the main rail station and the airport shuttle bus. Close walk to everything in the town centre too.
Cons: Some floor covering to dampen the noise.
Location: Close to everything. We walked to the Frauenkirche, Marienplatz, the Hofbrauhaus.
Nice hotel and easy check-in. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are wonderful. But the floors are bare so every noise from the room above us was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Week in Munich

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Good location, trains, underground and trams on the doorstep and a nice stroll into the old town
We chose this hotel for its proximity to Station and based on reviews. We found the hotel excellent in every way. Wrong room at check in which was instantly changed, baggage problem with KLM which staff in hotel helped us with. The staff are very helpful, pleasant and professional. We had breakfast every day and dinner three times, always very good. I would certainly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canon City, CO

great central location

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Staff and management were wonderful and very helpful in providing service and information
Cons: there was nothing was not totally pleased with
Location: Train station and subway were across the street and there was a tram station directly in front of the hotel. Fifteen minute to center of old town
directly across the street from the central train station. We had rented a car at the airport and returned it in Munich. The return location was directly behind the hotel which was extremely convenience. Breakfast buffets were wonderful and very plentiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the wolf

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: every ting
Cons: car parking deck ws not their own
Location: tores and dinning were one block away
very nice and close to dinning and shops rooms were as nice as we stayed in germany switzerland or austria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel is really nice, great location, reception stuff is great! They even provide you with umbrella on a rainy days!!! The only problem we had is a door to the bathroom, it had gap and wouldnt fully close. Whoever designed it, shouldve thought twice about it. Otherwise we liked it a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nearest hotel to the Hauptbahnhof station

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: The street to Marrienplatz, Residenz, alte and neue Pinakothek, Nimphenburg castle
Literally just in fron of the Hauptbahnhof railway station and the bus terminal to the Munich airport. That's everything (very convenienct for public transportation media and also for shopping). The comfortability of the hotel is so so. Only regret to say, the hotel room is not equipped with a coffee-maker. The accompanied restaurant is cozy and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sparta WI.

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Our stay was the last three nights of a one month vacation and it was a perfect ending. Very comfortable room, great breakfast, excellent restaurant. Best of all is the staff at Eden Wolff. They were the most pleasant and helpful of any place we stayed. We look forward to staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BJ

convenient to airport

Posted May 22, 2015
Widen Hotel is just opposite to the central railway station, easy to catch up train, shuttle bus to Malpensa airport. Spacious, comfortable, walking distance to the walking street with many shops and cafes. It will be great if the room rate cheaper. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very comfortable hotel in perfect location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, friendly & clean
Cons: I know it's not common in Germany as it is in the UK but a small kettle in the room for making tea & coffee would be a nice improvement.
Location: It's walkable to the main centre or cross the road & catch an underground train, or a tram, to any of the outskirts. Main station also has many shops.
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, spotlessly clean, and such a great location right across from the main station. It was also quiet - and has a fast lift! Can't fault anything, although can't comment on the restaurant as I was out a lot so didn't sample the menu, but it looked good. The complimentary Wi-Fi was a good bonus, and fast enough for what I needed. No complaints whatsoever, really enjoyed my stay.