Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fiona from Mcr

Great location for city centre

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Quaint hotel opposite main train station. Slightly dodgy area at night but near to all the action . Lovely staff. Nothing negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main train station

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Close to the main station and to the main centre for shopping and bars etc ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophia from Lisbon

Comfortable, friendly hotel close to the centre

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The steam room and sauna on the top floor, the adjoining restaurant and the fact that the bed was so comfortable.
Location: Excellent to be right next to the central station and an easy walking distance into the centre.
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel and would highly recommend it. Helpful staff, a really comfortable and quiet room and a small but great gym and spa area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the train station and transit

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Central train station is nearby - you can get around well
This hotel was a great choice! Close to all public transportation. The beds were the most comfortable ones we had on our trip. The staff was friendly and efficient. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel perfect location

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I had a very nice stay, very comfortable rooms and very kind staff. The restaurant is also serving very good food. Breakfast is a little bit expensive (18 euro) but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Scotland

Excellent hotel very near the centre of Munich

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, cleanliness
Cons: Not much
Location: Too many to list, need to consult a decent travel website
The hotel is close to the main station and within easy walking distance of the city centre. Easy access to tube, tram and buses makes getting about easy - and the public transport system really is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Perfect location

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness in the bathroom
The hotel and staff were excellent. The location is perfect. The transfer from/to the airport is right outside the hotel. The old town takes 10 minutes on foot. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clem from Melbourne

Hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The hotel had everything going for it. Great location, great rooms really clean. Great breakfast buffet. Everything was fabulous - the staff just could not get the cable tv to work. We had experienced a big day if travel and really wanted to rest with an English speaking movie. It was a long saga of multiple staff members coming into our room and trying to get it to work and leaving us for an hour or so with no explanation or tv!! Staff were not overly sympathetic with compensation. Eventually they offered is complimentary drinks at the bar - but this was about 2hrs too late. By this stage we were angry an unimpressed. However if we didn't want to watch tv and have some down time - our experience would have been A+
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Los Angeles

Nice location but very stuffy rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Excellent location across from the train station with supermarkets and restaurants nearby. Main tourist areas are a short walk away. Buffet great.
Cons: Rooms are stuffy with Aircon blowing warm air. Open windows at night and it's too cold. Some staff were excellent but others completely indifferent
Location: Best location close to everything. Hop-On Bus a block away. 20 min. walk to main shopping and restaurant area. Safe area with lots of tourists.
Top floor of Hotel with no Aircon=stifling heat. Room directly under Hotel Gym so constant pounding. Changed rooms but Aircon still not working. They must turn off all Aircon in late Oct. Buffet excellent with lox&bagel, sausage, hard boiled eggs, pastries and cold cuts.