Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very Nice Hotel.....BIG room....

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Full service hotel with a very large room especially for Europe....centrally located with parking! Only negative is WiFi was not free and you were charged per device...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff, South Wales

Nice hotel, great position.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The hotel is directly opposite the main train station Hauptbanhof, and walking distance to the centre of Marianplatz. It's very easy and cheap to travel around. We came out of the airport and directly opposite was the train station. You get the S8 line which will take you to the Hauptbanhof. We paid a few euros extra on the tickets which meant they were valid for 48 hours. The staff in the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. We didn't eat in as there was so many places within walking distance to try. The hotel wanted €18 each for breakfast but like I said we went out for food. If you're in a rush in the morning there are lots of places in the station to buy food! We loved the sausage baguettes from Yormas! Lovely pork saugage and a nice cup of tea. We bought it and went back to our room to eat them. There is a mini bar in the room. There was some space in ours to store your own water etc. Our room was cleaned everyday, with clean bedding and towels! The place was spotless. A 2 minute walk from the hotel, in the direction of the main area, there is a tour/holiday shop. We booked all our tours with them. There didn't seem to be much competition on prices. We felt they were good value for the money. You could do some of the tours on your own but then you don't get the information about the places you're travelling through. Or you miss the best places to go when you arrive. I thought all prices were equivalent to Uk prices - maybe slightly cheaper on beer and wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Soith East England

Good access to centre

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The position near to the centre and transport. We also liked the cleanliness and comfortable beds.
Cons: There is a sign suggesting the reuse of towels, but in spite of this the bed linen and towels were changed every day which is not very eco friendly.
It was well placed for access to the city centre and railway station. The room was a good size, and well presented. The beds were comfortable with soft duvets and pillows. It was cleaned every day, and we had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Good quality comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Looks very unassuming from the outside but once inside it is lovely. The rooms are very comfortable.
Cons: Would like tea/coffee making facilities to be in the rooms.
Location: Opposite the central station so if you get the bus from the airport, you literally walk across the road to the hotel. Munich centre is 5 minute walk.
We have stayed at this hotel now 3 times and have rebooked again for December. The rooms are very comfortable and well maintained and the staff cannot do enough for you. Location is excellent - right opposite the central station. The only thing that would make it better in our opinion would be to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room as I do miss not being able to make a cup of tea or coffee. In the winter they have a lovely open fire in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey, CI

Fabulous hotel, great value

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: As it's near the Haubtbahnhof, Germany and Austria are easily accessible. The S-bahn is a really good way to get about and see the wider Munich area.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It was excellent value for money. It is located immediately opposite the bus stop for the airport bus. The staff are fantastic - luggage was transferred to our rooms for us. The room was spacious, with an enormous bed and the best pillows I've encountered in a hotel to date. The bathroom was modern and spotless, with towels changed daily and face flannels provided. The air conditioning was great, and the rooms were well sound proofed against the bustle of city life. The room had a 30 minutes daily free wi-fi, which was great, also. We had such a lovely break. One tip: remember to press the 'Do Not Disturb' light the night before, otherwise the keen cleaning brigade view you as fair game from about 8:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Best Hotel in Munich

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This hotel is perfect from beginning to end. The staff is so eager and willing to help. The room was very comfortable, cozy and clean. It's across the street from the central train station so it's perfectly located as well! You'll be sorry if you stay anywhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Convenient location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location - Very convenient to the main train station and to the Lufthansa airport bus. A 30-second walk across the street.
Location: A mini-McDonalds is right across the street if that is your thing.
OK hotel, room was not ready when we tried to check in an hour early (2 PM). They assured me there was not a single cleaned room available. They offered to hold our luggage but did not seem too polite about it, seemed like we were dragging them away with chatting with their co-workers. The maids were still cleaning other rooms on our floor (4th) when we returned at 4 PM. My son swears he saw them drinking beer, but it is Germany! Room was ok, found a few hairs in the bathroom. Air conditioning worked well. Shower pressure was good, but the sprayer would not stay in place and always turned towards the wall. Furniture was small and childlike. The TV channel listing did not match the channels actually on the TV. Every 2 minutes there was a strange, loud buzzing in the room. This happened whether the air was turned on or off, could never locate the source, seemed to be coming from the ceiling. No other noise, this room did not face the train station. The window did open a bit, but it was rainy and humid so we kept it closed. The breakfast buffet was good, it ran from 6:15 to 10 AM. They don't really announce it opening in the morning, so just walk right in. Just had time to eat, check-out, and catch the 6:55 AM airport bus. Lots of food selection: cereals and milk, pastries, pretzels, cheeses, meats, yogurt, juice, etc. It was included in my room rate. The servers came around and asked your room number while you were eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Munich -Eden Hotel Wolff

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Wonderful location. The Eden Hotel Wolff had free wifi,a kind staff and spacious rooms. The staff made my stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Welcoming experience, easy to fine, clean and helpful… looking forward to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location, very comfortable room.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, quiet, great A/C, super-friendly staff, nice breakfast.
Cons: The Wi-Fi should be completely free; we had trouble getting the 30 minute daily free Wi-Fi to work.
Location: Easy 15 minute walk to old city, right across street from main train station and where the tour buses leave -- great location.
We stayed here for three days and really enjoyed it. The hotel is an easy walk to the old city of Munich, and right across from the main train station, but on the quiet side of the station, so no issues with noise. Rooms are very quiet, good-sized - we had a triple, one huge bed (bigger than king) and a twin. Breakfast buffet was very good; we also had dinner there one night that was rainy, and it was also very good. Staff is super-friendly - actually walked us outside to point exactly where we needed to go to meet a tour bus.