Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

In quiet district near S Bahn and corporations

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, cool, fitness center, pool and sauna.
Cons: Breakfast could be less expensive.
Sleek hotel near the main train station but closer to the Hackerbruke station fyi from the airport. Large 1 BR apartment was clean, no cooking facilities but Augustine-Keller biergarten, as well as numerous other options, nearby. Buffet breakfast not included, expensive and nothing special - better to walk a few minutes to the main train station for a plethora of fresh options. Free wi-fi. Walking distance (15 - 30 minutes) to main sites of Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary canada

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Comfortable spacious room very clean beautiful hotel very convenient location. Breakfast buffet was amazing great food and selection the vino is the playing live music was a very nice touch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very quiet. We did not hear much noise from either the street or neighbour.
Cons: The only complaint was the shower was not working very well. We stayed at 2 different rooms and had trouble with both.
Location: 10 min walk from subway and 15 min walk from train station. Tram from 2 different lines stop in front of the hotel. Beer Garden 5 min walk.
This is the 2nd Eurostar hotel we stayed in Europe. Last one was in Porto, Portugal. We liked it very much so we chose it again in Munich. Staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast was 10 euro. Had everything I wanted to eat for breakfast, fresh fruits, German sausages, cook to order eggs etc. We asked for a quiet room away from elevator because of noice. We found that there is actually another set of doors which will block off any noise from the elevator any way. A nice feature other hotels should have. The only complaint is the tea cups we used in the room were not washed properly. There was tea stain left after the housekeeper had cleaned the room. I learned to wash them myself on subsequent nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel Close to Train Station

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We stayed at the Eurostars Grand Central for two nights. Unfortunately, the hotel was full and we were placed in the accessible room so this review may be somewhat biased by that. I don't think the room situation is an accurate reflection of the hotel as a whole so I'll skip that but there were definitely some details missing that you'd expect with a 4 star hotel so I'll speak to those. The safe had been removed from the room (although I was initially told this was impossible), some outlets did not work, housekeeping failed to replenish coffee and tea, and towels were hung on the assistance rails next to the toilet (probably the worst place to put a clean towel in my opinion but oh well). Staff were mostly friendly but didn't seem terribly concerned with a less than ideal stay. As a plus, the location was reasonably convenient so it's a good base to explore. All in all it was far from my favourite hotel. If I had paid for a 3 star hotel I probably wouldn't be terribly concerned but this is supposedly a 4 star hotel and you pay for that. I absolutely did not receive value for my money and at the end of the day, I am not happy. We just finished a stay at the Eurostars Berlin and it was like night and day. I like the Eurostars chain as a whole but have no intention of staying at Eurostars Grand Central in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OM from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close enough to the city attractions.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness all over the property and spacious rooms.
Cons: Hopefully the prices can be lowered!
Location: Great location! If you enjoy walking, the Marienplatz can be reached within 20 minutes or so. The central train station is within a 10 minute walk.
This is a great hotel with nice rooms. I enjoyed the swimming pool and the spacious rooms, as well as the modern lighting in the room. The train station is within walking distance (unless you have a heavy suitcase, you should be able to walk to/from the central train station). A tram stop is just across the hotel entrance, and the underground train stop is just two blocks away from the hotel. I've stayed at this hotel several times and I truly enjoy the quality of service. The only thing I have noticed is the much higher price per night - this is all over Munich, so check your options before deciding if you want to stay at a cheaper hotel but 20-30 miles away from the city. I look forward to my next visit to Munich!
5 out of 5
by 沖縄高貴 from Coventry, England

Convenient for transport.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything, friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above
Close to two tram stops, 5 minute walk to trains, 20 minute walk to Marienplatz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerri from San Francisco

Beautiful.modern hotel near Central Train Station

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean, staff spoke lots of languages
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, 15 minutes walk to Central Station. There is a large outdoor beer garden just two blocks toward the Station which wasn't open when w
4 blocks from Central Station along very nice, clean street with trolley service. Hotel is very spacious, with large lobby, separate sitting area, small restaurant and bar and larger dining area. We had outstanding buffet breakfast, which included smoked salmon, scrambled eggs, fruit, juice, all sorts of bread and rolls, cheeses for 10 Euros. Our room was large with about 6+ feet of space on one side of the bed and 3 feet on the other. Large modern bathroom with tub/shower. Pot for heating water, tea and coffee were provided in room. There are other hotels just across from the Station but they were smaller, and a little less upscale. Walked two blocks then turn right to shopping center above bus station to Vapiano for Italian food. Friends stayed on the other side of the railroad tracks at the Hotel Schiller and that was definitely a less upscale area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Short walk to the train station, easy access.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and roomy
Location: We tood a tram to the train staiton and from there it is easy to get anywhere. We enjoyed the olympic village.
Learned that although address numbers, as in the US, go odd numbers on one side of the street and even numbers on the other side of the street, 34 might not be directly across the street from 35. It may in fact be down a few blocks! Once I figured that out is was easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shana from Atlanta, GA

Clean, modern hotel in a great location.

Posted May 25, 2014
Great customer service throughout the stay. Near the city center and hot spots. Highly recommend this lovely hotel in Munich, Germany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AB from Texas

Nice hotel close to Munich Central Station

Posted May 11, 2014
Eurostars Grand Central is a nice and clean hotel, just few blocks away from Munich central station. Tourist office and hop on hop off bus service are available near the central station. Main shopping area and other places of interests for tourists are not far off. Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Had a great stay.