Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

A great choice for Munich

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Centraly located, easy to get around and find when first arriving to Munich by train
Cons: Outstanding staff service
Location: Excellent location and many things to do in the area.
Centrally located, safe, clean and the best customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Feldkirchen bei Graz Österreich

Gemütliches und schönes Hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Das überaus freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal. Das hervorragende Frühstück mit biologischen Lebensmittel.
Cons: Fällt mir nichts ein.
Location: Nähe Bahnhof, ca. 15 Minuten zur Marienkirche
Sehr zentral gelegen. Die Nähe zum Bahnhof war für uns ideal. Sehr aufmerksam der tägliche Apfel im Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from helmond

Goed en vriendelijk personeel erg behulpzaam

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: In centrum ,goed personeel.
In Centrum van alle gemakken voorzien! Zeer goed personeel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Good short stay hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Good location for transport and access to facilities. Breakfast staff could use some customer care service, slack attention to ensuring sufficient plates, cutlery an glasses fairly basic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien, Österreich

Das Hotel ist sehr gut erreichbar und in Stadtnähe

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, die Größe des Zimmers und das Frühstücksbuffet.
Cons: Die Sauberkeit, da Spinnweben da und dort !
Location: In Bahnhofsnähe, daher kommt man mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln überall hin !
Wir haben viel gesehen und unternommen. Wir waren leider nur 2 Tage und kommen gerne wieder, um mehr zu sehen und zu unternehmen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location to public transportation
Cons: Air conditioning should be operational for hot days. The breakfast service people need better training.
We picked the Fleming Hotel for its location. It was easy access to public transportation and we had no trouble getting around the city from there. The staff was very good and the room was the normal small European room. The bed was very comfortable. But it was very hot during our stay, 86 degrees F. And the Air conditioning did not work 2 of the 3 days. Very disappointing. The breakfast service staff were not very attentive but the food was very good. We would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Near train station. Safe. Good breakfast. Clean and friendly with small gym in basement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Who rates these hotels

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Seeing it behind as we left for the station,and the young ladies on reception tried their best.
Cons: Honestly, everything, but especially the staffs attitude, also adjust their rating
Location: Location was fine, handy to station and within walking distance of cities major attractions
Booked a double room, received two singles, agreed to pay upgrade,double room was terribly unclean and need of update, fridge did not work, complained and was told I could upgrade again at a cost of 80 euros per night to get a clean room, I refused and demanded to be upgraded at no expense, next room was clean, although again fridge not working and shower door falling off as was second room, third day internet stopped working in this my third room so again was moved, now fourth room in three days, the most disappointing hotel I have stayed at, who gave this hotel a four star rating I would give it two and a half at best. Then ther was breakfast, rudest most arrogant staff I have met,head waiter acted like a spoilt Prima Donna,coffee was terrible and two eggs and one rasher of bacon was pethetic, only toaster was a cheap domestic grade appliance that we needed to queue up to use while breakfast went cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verkehrsgünstig neben Bahnhof

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: upgrade und ruhig in den Hof gelegenes Zimmer
Cons: auf versteckten Staub achten
Location: In der Bahnhofsnähe, verkehrsgünstig, zentral
Neben Bahnhof in etwas verkommenen Gegend gelegen. Angenehmer Empfangservice, upgrade war hervorragend, etwas mehr Staubwischen wäre dennoch nicht schlecht. Offensichtlich nach Renovierung, Zimmer in den Hof sehr ruhig, unserer upgrade von der Größe einfach fantastisch. Beim Frühstück das Personal etwas gestresst, blieb höfflich freundlich, kam aber bei der Gästezahl nicht immer so schnell nach. Aber alles ok, würde ich immer wieder empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,

Posted May 28, 2015
Great hotel although probably not for families due to shower being out in the open room. Breakfast included was exceptional, and free internet included a sell. Overall great experience for a 7 night stay.