Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel in City Centre

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The Hotel is very centrally located and provided everything you would need. It provides a bar, restaurant and a very small shop for emergencies.
Cons: The 3 nights we stayed there, it was very hot in Munich. The room provided an oscillating fan but no air conditioning.
Location: The Hotel is located within the Olympic Village. There is a large park, events and viewing tower nearby as are the BMW Works.
We spent 3 nights there and found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The bed was absolutely amazing. Have not slept so well for a long time. The room provided a small fridge containing complimentary bottles of water which was excellent seeing the high temperatures experienced in Munich during the last few days. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful and the surrounding amenities were great, there being a pharmacy at the rear entrance in case of any emergencies. The Hotel is ideally located within Munich, The transport system was second to none. All in all, this Hotel comes highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island, USA

Convenient location for Munich sightseeing

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: It is a short distance from the underground for easy access into the center of Munich and all tourist attractions.
Cons: The access to the hotel through various parking areas might have better signage.
Location: The location is outside the center of Munich but easily accessible for Frankfort airport. The adjacent Olympic village is worth a visit.
We arrived early at the hotel and were able to be accommodated quickly. Parking was convenient to the main entrance. The hotel is in the neighborhood of the Olympic Village with adjacent small shops, grocery stores, restaurants and cafes. The hotel served the standard continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close to BMW Welt

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Stayed one night in this location as it was close to the BMW Welt where I picked up a new car. Getting in and out of the hotel was not the easiest by car. We had dinner at the Welt as there are few other choices available near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Very convenient to the BMW Welt / Museum

Posted May 4, 2015
Room was nice but there was no air conditioning just a fan. Didn't realize the window opened since we were in the 13 th floor. Very nice breakfast buffet but price was not included in my rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Ronny Brase, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy about your good rating and hope to welcome you soon back at our Four Points Munich Olympiapark. With best regards Ronny Brase | Operation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The U3 subway stops right outside. In the same complex there are bakeries, a supermarket, Döner (excellent food) shops, a pharmacy, bank and post office, along with a bar. Which is really nice, helps save your hotel bill from being unreasonable and frees up time for travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Ronny Brase, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you very much for your stay and for your nice recommendation about the location of our hotel. We would be very happy to welcome you soon again at our hotel and wish you a great time until then. With kind regards Ronny Brase | Operation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Prettig rustig en gastvrij hotel, behulpzaam en vriendelijk personeel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage aber nicht auf heutigem Standard.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück war sensationell.
Cons: Runderneuerung des kompletten Hauses. Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis ist ein Witz!!!!
Location: Super Lage am Olympia Park. Perfekt für dortige Veranstaltungen.
Seeehr langsamer Check in und Check out. Sehr kleine Zimmer mit ganz schlechter und stickiger Luft. Die Fenster sind nicht ganz zu öffnen. Die Temperatur viel zu warm (im April!!!). Keine Klimaanlage. In diesem Hotel möchte ich nicht im Sommer übernachten. Dieses Hotel ist tief in den 70ern stehen geblieben. Mit heutigem Standard hat dies alles nichts zu tun. Dafür viel zu teuer!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Für Kurztrip ideal

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nähe Olympiapark und BMW Welt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels