Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worth of going there

Posted Apr 10, 2014
it is clean,and very comfortable。we can go everywhere we like easily。and the staff is kindly。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from London

Nice hotel, modern decor

Posted Apr 3, 2014
I go to Munich regularly on business, and this was my first time staying at the Four Points. The room was very clean and well presented, with modern furniture and fittings, and I was pleasantly surprised to find an iron and ironing board hanging in the cupboard, rather than having to request one from reception. A nice touch when you're on a business trip and need to iron the packing creases out of your shirt/suit! The only negative points were the lack of free WiFi in the rooms (additional fee required), and the absence of a proper restaurant (breakfast buffet, but no dinner) - although the staff did direct me to a very nice Bavarian restaurant round the corner.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Rob, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. I am happy that enjoyed your stay with us. At present we charge for internet in the rooms but it is free in the Lobby Area. Due to the location in the City center we do not have a restaurant but offer snacks in our Bar B1-11. Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Oliver W. Schäfer Complex General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny Canuck from Canada

Good Stay in Munich

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: - Clean, good location, good value
Cons: - Should have free (or at least significantly cheaper) internet/wifi in rooms
Location: OKTOBERFEST Convenient connections for U-Bahn and S-Bahn
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in late March 2014. It is about a 15-20 min walk from the Hauptbahnhof (main train station) and a 5-7 min walk to the U-Bahn (Subway) with easy connections to the old city and all other destinations within Munich. It is extremely close to where Oktoberfest is held every year. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and had all the expected amenities of a 4 star hotel. One drawback is that internet is an extra fee of 25 Euro/day, although they have guest computers (2) in the lobby that are free. In all, a good stay. Reasonably convenient location for sightseeing, and good overall value for money.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Johnny Canuck, Thanks for staying with us and your 4 star rating. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were mentioning the friendly staff.. It is correct that we charge for internet in guestrooms (€15 per day) but Wi-Fi is free of charge in the lobby area without time limit. Would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Oliver W. Schäfer Complex General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Midlands, England

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was good, but as always in Germany, expensive.
Cons: Hotel bar area could be more welcoming.
Location: Nothing really to do nearby.
Hotel is a little out of the city but on the plus side is close to the Metro station. Hotel info. Indicates you could walk to the city centre but his is not really practical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Munich

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: Free Wifi
Location: Everything in Munich
Friendly Staff Perfect Location Great Facilities
3 out of 5
by Rob from London

Oktoberfest 2013.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Great Location for Oktoberfest and transport links.
Cons: Not too be so tight. The Hotel was very expensive which was too be expected for the time of year, but no Breakfast or Wifi included is poor.
Location: If visiting for Oktoberfest, you a quite literally a 5 minute walk (or stumble) away from proceedings. Only a short cab ride to tourist attractions.
A great location for central Munich and the Oktoberfest, but having spent so much on the hotel was dissapointed that breakfast was not included and then not only did you have too pay a ridiculous amount for Wifi, but you could only access in the main loby and not in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Munich Hotel Convenient to Oktoberfest -- the best

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Could not have been more convenient, had free breakfast buffet & free WIFI.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Dear valued customer, Thank you very much for staying with us and your nice review. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us during the Oktoberfest. Hope to see you back soon ! Kind regards, Oliver W. Schäfer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Nice hotel. Great location. Friendly staff. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saed from Kuwait

Review

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious.
Cons: The location of the hotel was a bit far from the city center
Location: toys r us is right underneath the hotel.
This was my first visit to Munich and Four Points made it an enjoyable experience as the staff were very helpful and gave me recommendations as to what to see and where to go. Having a Toys r Us below the hotel was the only downfall as the children went crazy everytime I left the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joey

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Close to transport, clean, big room (we had the studio), free wifi, fantastic breakfast, great balcony
Cons: Great as is
Location: About 10-15 minutes to main train station and Karstadt department store in case you take tour buses. We chose the breakfast option which was great.
Super clean hotel close to U-bahn, Munich Hbf, and restaurants. We loved our stay!