Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the main train station.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: The queen bed shouldn't be made up of two mattresses, one next to the other: this is such unconfortable.
In general, I had a nice stay. Hotel 5 minutes far on foot from the underground Theresienwiese, so very close to the Fair area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Oliver, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Sorry that we were not able to fully satisfy you as you rated us only with 3 stars. Would be a pleasure if you would give us a second chance. Kind regards from Munich, Oliver W. Schäfer Complex GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Excellent choice of hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The room provided was large, clean and comfortable and suited us as a family down to the ground. Breakfast very good. Staff go out of their way.
Location: Buy a munich travel card for the family (50 euros) it gives you free travel on public transport all weekend.
We arrived as a family of 4 for the Christmas markets. On arrival the staff were extremely helpful, gave us maps and showed us where the best markets were to be found. The room provided was large, clean and comfortable and suited us as a family down to the ground. The next morning, a chocolate Santa was waiting for the children outside the door - much to their delight. A lovely weekend made special by a great hotel. Breakfast was very good. Bought a munich travel card for the family (50 euros) which gave us free travel on public transport all weekend as the hotel is very close to the train station and the underground so easy to get around. Would highly recommend the hotel and munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by Oliver, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you very much for staying with us and your 5 star rating. I am happy that you had an enjoyable time in Munich. Would be a pleasure to welcome you and your Family back soon! Kind regards, Oliver W. Schäfer Complex General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel near centre of town

Posted Dec 10, 2014
good class of hotel.staff were all very friendly and helpful.a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Oliver, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and your great review. I am glad you had an enjoyable time in Munich. Hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards, Oliver W. Schäfer Complex General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel liegt ca. 1 Minuten zu Fuß vom Oktoberfestg.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
War alles in allem ok! Hab mir aber deutlich mehr versprochen ! Eins kann ich aber sagen ! Die Betten sind, wenn man auf richtig weiche Betten steht, ein Traum .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
A room large enough for a family of four in Europe! Well appointed with the only flaw being adherence to Europe's preference for sopping wet bathroom floor... shower doors or curtains are a nice amenity. The staff were wonderfull and helpful. Location was great - close to subway and Tollwood Christmas Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione per visitare la città

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Ottima posizione per visitare la città a 6 minuti a piedi sia dalla U che dalla S. Ci hanno dato un upgrade gratuito solo perché all'arrivo abbiamo dovuto aspettare qualche minuto a causa di problemi al computer (ed erano le 9 di mattina!)colazione ottima e varia anche se un po'cara.consigliatissimo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west midlands

Excellent customer service

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Good hotel not too far from centre Breakfast expensive extra at €20 each however Helpful friendly staff nothing too much trouble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

muy correcto

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: la limpieza y la posibilidad de donar el dinero de la limpieza a unicef
Location: está céntrico aunque no tanto
bien, un pelín alejado del centro pero bien en 15 min andando se llegaba ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Oliver, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. I am glad you had a good time in Munich. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Oliver W. Schäfer Complex GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Pleasing hotel in Central Munich

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was comfortable, clean, modern, very quiet, and had large windows. The staff was pleasant.
Cons: WiFi internet access would have been useful as there was no connection for ethernet cable on my tablet.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet area but very close to tram stops, and to the central train station. All activities in Munich are easy to reach by tram.
I stayed 4 nights, all went smoothly, and the location was very convenient. Breakfast choices were good and available early in the morning. There were fitness facilities but I did not use them so cannot comment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Oliver, Hotel Management
Dear Odile, Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. I am happy you had a good time in Munich. Hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards, Oliver W. Schäfer Complex GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Oliver, Hotel Management
Dear Odile, Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. I am glad you had an enjoyable time in Munich and Hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards, Oliver W. Schäfer Complex GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Easy to get to on public transport

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast excellent
Cons: Provide the option of a evening meal.
Location: Lack of nice restaurants / places to eat within easy walking distance of the hotel.
Enjoyable 3 night stay. Room large, comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Oliver, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. I am happy you enjoyed your time in Munich. Hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards, Oliver W. Schäfer Complex GM