Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Great hotel/crap location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Ghotel Munich city would be perfect- excellent staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and super clean bathrooms. Only problem? The neighborhood is awful. You MUST cut through a crap neighborhood filled with street side hoodlums and strip clubs. Definitely not the side of Munich I wanted to see. Be smart. Stay in Schwabing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice Hotel very near Underground

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: 200m from the U bahn station . One stop from Hauptbahnhof where you link to any almost any line or 20 mins walk to centre. I would stay again
Cons: More English TV channels and perhaps tea coffee making in the room
Location: location close to Centre . I found it good base for for a weekend city break
Spacious single room with good bathroom . Only complaint was a shortage of English TV channels . Staff were helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Review

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very nice and clean and ideally situated for exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from London

Nice hotel near the centre of Munich

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great hotel, really clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was a bit steep at €12 especially as a problem with some of the appliances meant there was no hot food on offer (was told it was only temporary). Apart from that would definitely rate the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from London

Useful Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quite central
Cons: Better internet connection, the visitor computer in the lobby did not work and very difficult to connect to wifi
Very standard hotel useful for central Munich and near a park. The hotel is near a church which chimes very early in the morning so a lie in is out of the question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kev Chandler from London

Great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked 5 rooms at GHotel for 4 nights for myself and 4 friends for our yearly trip away together. The rooms were clean, quiet, beds comfortable and there was a kitchenette which would have been useful if we hadn't eaten out all of the time. There were a couple of minor niggles with rooms when we first checked in but the staff moved us straight away without question. I can't fault the hotel for what we wanted, a clean, friendly hotel within a few minutes walk from the main station. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you don't have breakfast included I wouldn't pay for it at the hotel, you can get better for your money in the surrounding area, we ate at the main station most days. There aren't tea and coffee making facilities but maybe that's just the room we booked. The staff did provide a kettle and cups for me on request though so it wasn't a problem. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel. Easy access to centre.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: It was handy having the kitchenette.
We stayed here for 1 week to see the sights. Staff friendly and very helpful. Had a superior room with free mini bar but had to ask for the water & wine to be replenished on several occasions when this should have been done daily. Also needed to ask for the cutlery & plates etc but this was sorted out immediately. Good location with easy access to centre. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jane from Washington

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice experience and would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from USA

Close to Main Station, clean and modern

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at GHotel to complete a trip in Austria on my way back to Prague. The hotel was located about 4-5 blocks from the Munich train station. The hotel itself was modern and clean as was the room itself. The room was a standard size single that you would expect in Europe. The bathroom was a decent size with enough room in the shower to clean-up without bumping elbows on the walls. I did not have a chance to try the restaurant as I arrived late and left early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fergus Roche from Dublin

Perfect hotel for short stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff. Very good central location, very close to U-bahn. Would definitely stay there again.