Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from London

Nice hotel near the centre of Munich

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great hotel, really clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was a bit steep at €12 especially as a problem with some of the appliances meant there was no hot food on offer (was told it was only temporary). Apart from that would definitely rate the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from London

Useful Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quite central
Cons: Better internet connection, the visitor computer in the lobby did not work and very difficult to connect to wifi
Very standard hotel useful for central Munich and near a park. The hotel is near a church which chimes very early in the morning so a lie in is out of the question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel. Easy access to centre.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: It was handy having the kitchenette.
We stayed here for 1 week to see the sights. Staff friendly and very helpful. Had a superior room with free mini bar but had to ask for the water & wine to be replenished on several occasions when this should have been done daily. Also needed to ask for the cutlery & plates etc but this was sorted out immediately. Good location with easy access to centre. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from London

Good last-minute option

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Welcoming staff, good breakfast offer, internet access included, good location
Cons: Single rooms need an extra pillow
Location: Easy access to the main station, but also plenty of places to eat nearby. I walked 10-15 minutes down the street to Lamar, a great Afghan restaurant
Had to extend a business trip to Munich at the last minute and looked around for something near the station, not too expensive and with Wifi included. Ghotel ticked all the boxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caitlin from Munich

Good Hotel...Some Minor Problems

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a goog place for a short stay, especially if you want to be near the main train station. Good service, nice room. Minor problems included really slow wi-fi, only one reading lamp, and housekeeping left a used shampoo bottle in the bathroom from a previous guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfectly fine…nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chelsea from Germany

Good bang for the buck

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room close to the metro that was very budget friendly. Reception was friendly and helpful. The only downfall was the location was less than desirable. It was in a very Turkish populated area, which we never felt unsafe, but did not walk back in the dark, we took a cab. I would DEF stay there for Oktoberfest, because it was within a few block of the platz, but other than that I probably would not stay again because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josh from Reading, PA

Great hotel, great price

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Ghotel was conveniently located near the Hbf and was a fantastic value. It is clean, the staff is friendly and it is excellent for business or leisure travel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by miyuki from hong kong

room is good but need to improve serivce

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
They made the wrong booking . When I arrived, they told me it is full and I need to shift it to another hotel, 20mins by taxi! There is heavy raining and only 3degree outside. But the room itself is not bad.