Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

平均的なホテルです

Posted Nov 29, 2014
広さ設備ともに満足できました。 他のホテルとの違いはフロントスタッフの対応の良さ。 ホテルがある筋にある角のオオバコレストランはおいしくてボリュームあってオススメです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien Österr.

Sehr gute Verbindung mit U-Bahn zum Hauptbahnhof

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Super Lage zur U Bahn und Straßenbahn
Cons: Alles Ok.
Location: Sehr zentrale Lage,gute Verbindung in die Stadt , Schloß Nymphenburg und Hirschgarten
Wir waren 6 Personen die ein Wochenende in München bei einen tollen Dinner Krimi verbrachten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, New Mexico

Perfect for my needs

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location, pleasant staff, restfulness, kitchennette, flat screen tv, no smoke wafting in. Value to price ratio excellent.
Cons: No need to improve anything.
Location: RotkreutzPlatz is a lovely square with subway stop, good shopping, proximity to Olympia Shopping Zentrum and Hbf. Decent restaurants nearby.
I'm now 65, and I travel once a year to Germany. This hotel was easy to find, convenient to public transportation, and exactly as promised in the Expedia listing. I particularly liked the kitchenette because I like to have light morning and evening meals in the room, and with an Edeka around the corner, shopping was also convenient. One review I read complained about the small bathroom, but because it was clean, functional, and well supplied, the size was not a problem for me. It was efficent, comfortable, and immaculate. Last visit to Munich I stayed at leonardo hotel on the other side of town. Ghotel was by far the better place for me. My ground floor room at the Leonardo had zero soundproofing, and hordes of smoking visitors arrived after midnight, yelling and laughing as they slammed doors and discussed their next day's activities. The soundproofinng at Ghotel was perfect and there was no smoking odor coming through the door at night, as at the Leonardo. If I visit Munich again, the Ghotel Nymplenburg will be my choice. 100% satisfied!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living München-Nymphenburg so precisely. It is always nice to read such a positive feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We also have hotels in other attractive cities of Germany and would be delighted if you chose to stay with us again during your future trips to Germany! Kind regards, your team of GHOTEL hotel & living
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in Nymphenburg

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Das Hotel ist im Großen und Ganzen sehr sehr toll (Guter Service, Sauberkeit, etc.) Leider war mein Zimmer direkt zur Straße (inkl. Tram-Bahn-Schienen und überpünktlichen Tram-Bahn-Zügen). Aber auch das war, mit geschlossenem Fenster kein Problem mehr.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt im GHOTEL hotel & living München-Nymphenburg bewertet haben. Sollten Sie uns erneut besuchen, empfehlen wir Ihnen die Buchung eines unserer Superiorzimmer. Diese sind besonders ruhig gelegen und entsprechen somit sicher eher Ihren Vorstellungen. Über ein Wiedersehen in einem unserer Häuser würden wir uns sehr freuen! Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von GHOTEL hotel & living
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Hotel in der Innenstand

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Empfehlenswert als Übernachtung für den jährlichen München Marathon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHUK KIfrom hong kong

Everything is fine

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price of the hotel we paid during oktoberfest is very reasonable. The room like many other chain hotels is clean and tidy. Check in is smooth to us. Very convenient location to the central. It worths for what we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Guido Wfrom Jork

Freundlicher Empfang

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es war ein sehr an genehmer Aufenthalt. Die damen am Empfang sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer sauber und ordentlich, Frühstück gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom zurich

Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, only a couple U bahn stops away from Hauptbahnhof, and had very friendly staff. They had great english and would humor my german when I wanted to practice. Also when a confusion came up about a third bed in my room, the staff was very considerate and we resolved the issue completely. It was slightly expensive (as it was during oktoberfest), but overall a great place to stay and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Harryfrom Seoul

Good hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I visited this hotel for enjoying Oktoberfest. the distance of here from the festival is like 15 mins by a subway. not that bad. the room was bigger than I expected. they have a mini kitchen in the room so you can cook by yourself. the price was a little bit high because of the festival, but Im satisfied with my staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J. A. Fierlingsfrom Auburn CA

A bit noisy, but stil a convenient location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisy with open window, very hot with closed window.