Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I stayed there for 3 nights. Staff was very friendly especially young blond tall guy, who even printed for me directions and explained everything in details. Room was nice and clean with kitchen utensils. I really used only refrigerator and kettle. I never tried breakfast because it was too expensive 12 euro where as you can have excellent coffee with sandwich under 6 euros in the neighbourhood. The U-bahn station is only 2 minutes of walk,Gallerie Shopping center and a bunch of bistros, grocery shops, bistros, restaurants are nearby. It is not very close to the center (not a walking distance) but you can be on Hauptbahnhof in 15-30 minutes (depending on train). Free Wi-fi is available in every room. Elena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Arrived early in the morning and was able to check in. Very nice after a long flight. Very convenient to public transportation, restaurant and shopping. My room was above one of the roof patios and was noisy late in the night a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Very central,good value , nice area

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Room, location, staff, kitchenette
Cons: Stairs and landings need upgrading in comparison with bedrooms and lobby
Simone Golbach ,Pia Leitner, Alex and Anna were very helpful and kind. There are good restaurants nearby and if you like exercise a good walk into the city down Nymphenburg Strasse is pleasant or take very short U train ride. The small gym in the hotel is worth trying. There are 4 supermarkets nearby including a Lidl which is one u train stop the others are 5 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The beds were very hard and the one pillow was not very substantial. The room was clean though, if a little dated. I was very impressed with the bathroom. The shower was powerful and there was plenty of space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JJ from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel - Hilton quality

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel with a relatively central location in Munich. Only complaint is that water and related items in room were not replaced daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hector from Scotland

Good Location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a good location for us. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast could maybe do with a bit more choice and severely understaffed when we stayed. One poor girl on her own tried her best to clear tables, refill buffet, cook eggs and was doing dishes when I went to kitchen to ask for eggs. The excuse from reception on checking out was some staff were off sick. Surely a city hotel like that would have back up to cover for illness etc??? It didn't spoil our stay but not sure if would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rena from Perth WA, Australia

One huge disappointment.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The outdoor seating area
Cons: Lack of consideration.
We enjoyed our stay at Ghotel, the room was clean and adequate for the price. We were disappointed with the small fridge, considering it was a kitchenette room. A bus came right past the door of the hotel and the main train station was only two underground stops away. It was reasonably close to all the main tourist attractions. We loved the fact that there were rooftop sitting areas which we always enjoy. The staff were helpful enough, except when I arrived back to my room to find a present, bottle of champagne and flowers had been sent to me for my 60th Birthday,(which was on that day). The flowers had been shoved into a jug, the warm bottle of champagne sitting on the bench hot and the present left on the bed. When my husband went down to reception to enquire about an ice bucket and ice they didn't even know what an ice bucket was and were not in the least bit interested in putting a little effort into making my special birthday pleasant. On arrival when the registration form was filled out we had to put our date of birth on the information and I thought they would have taken the time to look at the dates and maybe put a little effort in on their own behalf as has been done before in other hotels. There was a fridge to the side of reception where they could have chilled the champagne and put a note in our room asking us to contact reception on our return and then deliver the bottle of cold champagne. It was a huge disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from UK

Nice, modern hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Nice, spacious and clean room.
Cons: Bathrom could be better ventilated to stop it getting so hot.
Location: Great location with great public transport links.
very nice hotel. nice clean room, and the cooking facilities in the room were very appreciated. good location near the u-bahn. some noise from trams in the night and room got quite hot in the good weather (particularly the bathroom) but overall my stay was very enjoyable. I would go back again.