Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs more can-do attitude.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location is good, 10 minutes from Marienplatz by bus. The room is not spacious but adequate and clean. Looked overpriced for 100 euro per night, though. Free wifi access in the room is slow. The problem was, the desk lamp did not work and called the front desk, but said they can not fix it. They should keep some spare light bubs at least!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cons: Parkmöglichkeiten, Service beim Frühstück
...jedoch ist die Parkmöglichkeit mieserabel, obwohl ein Parkplatz angeboten wurde, war keiner frei und ich musste mich in der Innenstadt auf die Suche machen - weit abgelegen und an einem Stellplatz mit einer maximalen kostenpflichtigen Parkdauer von 2 Std. hätte ich demnach alle 2 Stunden nachlösen müssen - also volles Risiko und mit der Hoffnung, den Wagen morgens dort wieder vorzufinden...einfach eine Frechheit, so einen Service anzubieten, wenn dieser garnicht vorhanden (oder sehr begrenzt) ist. Aber der Höhepunkt ist das lausige Frühstück, wobei man für 12,- deutlich mehr verlangen kann! Ein mieserabler Service - nichtmal Kaffee bekommt man, auch nach zigmaligen Nachfragen...neee München ist eine sehr schöne Stadt, aber dieses "Hotel" gehört nicht dazu!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eztebanfrom Helsinki

Usel service i bra läge

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dålig frukost och rentav usel service, men det ligger bra och rummet I sig var funktionellt.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Braunschweig

denn sie wissen nicht was sie tun

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: für mich war lediglich die Lage zur Arbeit gut
Cons: Zimmer richtig reinigen lassen, sich die Gesichter Ihrer Gäste besser merken, das Foyer auch mal lüften!!!
Location: München in der Au, stadtnah und auch in der Au viele Möglichkeiten, Museen, Theater etc.
beim Beziehen des Zimmers finde ich ca. 15 leere PET Flaschen im Zimmer verteilt vor. Zweifel kommen mir ob hier überhaupt geputzt wurde. Ich entsorge die Flaschen selbst, weil man erst klären will was da gelaufen ist. Am zweiten Tag wird mitten beim Duschen das Wasser abgestellt. Bei Nachfragen an der Rezeption wird mir mitgeteilt das man das auch nicht gewusst hätte und deshalb nichts dafür kann. Am zweiten Tag frage ich nach dem Frühstück. Der gleiche Herr bei dem ich eingecheckt habe, bezweifelt ob ich überhaupt im Hotel wohnen würde.......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Munich

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location and everything we needed. Some hazzle with WIFI. Simple and OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Golsen Leaf

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Friendly staff, clean rooms. But bed mattress was not great - sagging and not good for the back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, spacious room

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Location: A very short was away is the Deutches Museum, which is definitely worth a look. And as said it is extremely easy to take the 10 minute train into town
The location is just outside the main centre of Munich but with the public transport being so organised it is easy to move around. The hotel is just a short 15 minute walk from one of the stations that can be reached straight from the airport, Rosenheimer Platz. The room that I stayed in was the single room, was spacious and had a good size bathroom. The shower itself was a bit small for me however. about 600x600mm. The rooms are constantly clean, the area around is pleasant and on the whole quiet. The staff are friendly, though I felt they struggled with my accent, I'm Glaswegian, a downside on my part not grasping the language better. Definitely recommend the hotel, though couldn't comment on the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nantes

bon hôtel Munich

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: la taille de la chambre et le biergarten a l hotel
Cons: pas de wifi gratuit ,chambre un peu bruyante ( coté rue)
on a passé 3 jours dans cette hôtel ,bon hôtel ,bien placé a Munich le u-bahn est a 5 minutes a pied
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
While this hotel is not in the center of everything it is still very easy to get there as there is public transport readily available. There is a bus less than a half a block and a train just a few blocks away, both of which will get you to the center of things within minutes. We enjoyed the walk along the creek/river each morning to get the train station. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com