Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mike from England

Good location for the river and museums

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean
Cons: Standard of service poor' Breakfast service very poor.By normal German standards not very good.
Location: Close to River Isar, nice walks, Deutches Museum just a few yards away.
Laundry was 24 hours late,smelled bad and had not been properly ironed. Breakfast in adjacent Gasthaus was adequate if you arrived early. Once buffet was depleted it was not replenished. Very little provision for a hot drink - machine in foyer, but often no cups, milk etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Belfast

Great staff at a nice Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The staff at Golden Leaf made our stay in Munich so much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, short walking distance to everything.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel staff was super helpful..................................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A quick stop over, a little disappointing.

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
WIFI was difficult to log on to. Wonderful restaurant just below our room. Food was excellent but a bit noisy until about 11 pm. Older building and towels were well worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Australia

Suitable

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Headed to the hotel last minute and arrived 11pm. Easy check in even though no staff present. With a drop box. Was easy enough to get to but is a small walk 5-10 mins from public transport.room was suitable sized and comfy enough as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jjb from Milwaukee, WI

Easy to use

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
One block to bus stop then 10-15 min to city center. Helpful staff. Ice machine broke, odd odor in hallway. Overall good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monica from USA

Nice, but location not ideal

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay at this hotel. They had parking for our car. We just stayed one night, during Oktoberfest, so the room was really expensive. Normally, a hotel like this would be or should be more simply priced. The beds were very comfortable, the pillows terrific. Room was quite small. Very clean. It was Sunday, so the neighborhood was all closed, but it wasn't central to very much - very residential. It does have a restaurant as part of the hotel, which seemed nice. We did find another place nearby. We were glad for the room. We were grateful that their English was good. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brass from Carlisle

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a bit of an upheaval at the start 6 guys with 3twin rooms booked and they wanted to put us in a 3 bed roomed apt with 3 double beds I argued the point and they put another 3single beds in however only 1 shower so this was no good we had no option but to agree to it for 1 night then they moved us into 3 twin rooms for the remaking 3 days so it was hauling luggage about and stii couldn't get into the rooms till after dinner, to compensate they gave us free breakfast for duration and they were very apologetic