Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Belfast

Great staff at a nice Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The staff at Golden Leaf made our stay in Munich so much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, short walking distance to everything.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel staff was super helpful..................................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from UK

A superb base for a short visit to Munich.

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: The staff were absolutely superb.
Cons: Reduced choice when we came down a little later for breakfast but a minor criticism really.
Location: A very quiet (apart from the church bells!) suburb about 300m from the east bank of the Isar and 10 minutes walk from the Deutsches Museum.
A wonderfully warm, welcoming and comfortable hotel set in a quiet suburb, a pleasant twenty minute walk from Marienplatz, the tourist centre of Munich. I loved the sound of the bells ringing from the nearby church at eight in the morning but I understand that, to some guests, this might be a problem, in which case I recommend a request for a room on the opposite side of the building. Rooms (we had two twin/double rooms) were comfortable and of good size, if in need of a little refurbishment perhaps. The restaurant and bar, set out and decorated in typical Bavarian style, were also excellent with a wide range of beverages and good quality food (we ate several light lunches and one main evening meal). Breakfast was usually excellent with a very wide choice: cereal, yoghurt, fruit salad, breads, cheeses, cold meats, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages. However, some items were no longer available when we came for breakfast after 9 a.m. Every member of staff we had dealings with was absolutely excellent; friendly and extremely helpful, making our stay at the Golden Leaf Hotel a great experience; we would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julian & Alexia

close to touristic old centre, safe area

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
very pleasant, cosy hotel, located close to the famous deutches museum which is a must see. also, location is extremely safe - children going to school unattended, children alone on train. my overall rating is 4 and not 5, due to the fact that b'fast price is a bit expensive...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Golden Leaf - Excellent choice

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Golden Leaf is very clean. It is attached to a beer garden restaurant and is about a 20 minute walk to the center of Munich. The staff was very friendly and gave excellent directions to the airport. The room was spotless and well-heated. An excellent place to stay in Munich and the price was very good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reyhan from Istanbul

Small and nice hotel, close to city center.

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Very close to Deutsches Museum, 5 min of walk.
Cons: TV channels are only in German, they need to add some English TV channels.
Location: From Marienplatz take bus 52, so easy.
Small and nice hotel, close to city center. Very close to Deutsches Museum, 5 min of walk. From Marienplatz take bus 52, so easy. TV channels are only in German, they need to add some English TV channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tap64 from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: close to traM and bus
Location: With the bus or tram a 7min ride all the major areas in Munich.
we arrived early in the am from the US the staff was very accommodating and letting us check in early.All front desk personal was very helpful with directions and everything we asked for.The restaurant next door served great food.