Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, spacious room

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Location: A very short was away is the Deutches Museum, which is definitely worth a look. And as said it is extremely easy to take the 10 minute train into town
The location is just outside the main centre of Munich but with the public transport being so organised it is easy to move around. The hotel is just a short 15 minute walk from one of the stations that can be reached straight from the airport, Rosenheimer Platz. The room that I stayed in was the single room, was spacious and had a good size bathroom. The shower itself was a bit small for me however. about 600x600mm. The rooms are constantly clean, the area around is pleasant and on the whole quiet. The staff are friendly, though I felt they struggled with my accent, I'm Glaswegian, a downside on my part not grasping the language better. Definitely recommend the hotel, though couldn't comment on the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Mike from England

Good location for the river and museums

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean
Cons: Standard of service poor' Breakfast service very poor.By normal German standards not very good.
Location: Close to River Isar, nice walks, Deutches Museum just a few yards away.
Laundry was 24 hours late,smelled bad and had not been properly ironed. Breakfast in adjacent Gasthaus was adequate if you arrived early. Once buffet was depleted it was not replenished. Very little provision for a hot drink - machine in foyer, but often no cups, milk etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Belfast

Great staff at a nice Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The staff at Golden Leaf made our stay in Munich so much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, short walking distance to everything.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel staff was super helpful..................................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A quick stop over, a little disappointing.

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
WIFI was difficult to log on to. Wonderful restaurant just below our room. Food was excellent but a bit noisy until about 11 pm. Older building and towels were well worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Australia

Suitable

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Headed to the hotel last minute and arrived 11pm. Easy check in even though no staff present. With a drop box. Was easy enough to get to but is a small walk 5-10 mins from public transport.room was suitable sized and comfy enough as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jjb from Milwaukee, WI

Easy to use

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
One block to bus stop then 10-15 min to city center. Helpful staff. Ice machine broke, odd odor in hallway. Overall good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monica from USA

Nice, but location not ideal

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay at this hotel. They had parking for our car. We just stayed one night, during Oktoberfest, so the room was really expensive. Normally, a hotel like this would be or should be more simply priced. The beds were very comfortable, the pillows terrific. Room was quite small. Very clean. It was Sunday, so the neighborhood was all closed, but it wasn't central to very much - very residential. It does have a restaurant as part of the hotel, which seemed nice. We did find another place nearby. We were glad for the room. We were grateful that their English was good. Nice staff.