Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good small town hotel with easy access to Munich

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room, but not a lot of extra amenities. The food is very good, both breakfast (included) and dinner. Nice bar.
Location: Very convenient. Less than 10 min walk to train. Easy access to Munich (25 min to downtown). Quiet town with limited services, but very nice overall.
A very nice, comfortable, no frills, small town hotel about 25 min train ride to downtown Munich. Very friendly workers willing to help. The restaurant in the hotel has good food. Breakfast, which is included, is buffet style and provides a good variety - nothing outstanding, but hits the spot. Overall a very pleasant stay at a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Wolf from US

Good airport hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good breakfast buffet, restaurant services are anyway very high quality and pricing decent. Bavarian country style hotel, well preserved, with higher standards, renovated sauna, steambath, etc. Have stayed here various times over the years, I like the predictable quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Good location and price. Big rooms (2 rooms actually).
Cons: Was cold in the room when arrived. Most of the rooms in the dedicated building,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from St. Paul, MN

Convenient to airport

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Wonderful breakfast! Proximity to airport.
Cons: Wish they provided an airport shuttle.
Location: Gas station/convenience store next door if some snacks are needed.
We chose this hotel for the proximity to Munich airport since we had a morning flight out. The taxi ride to the airport cost about 30 euros. We were pleased to be given a very comfortable suite. The breakfast was outstanding - wish we could have lingered there a while longer and enjoyed the many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vjd from USA

Day before flight out of Munich

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Golden Tulip is close enough to MUC to be convenient. The room was a lovely, clean, comfortable suite. We had dinner at the restaurant, which was delicious. Breakfast is included and is also awesome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint has to do with smoking. Although this is a non-smoking property, people smoke on their balconies. We were on the third level so had two levels below us smoking away. This meant we couldn't leave door and windows open for desired ventilation. That was disappointing and I wish hotel would enforce their smoke-free rules.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Niki & John from Canada

Close to Munich airport

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location - right off the autobahn and very easy to find. Hop on the autobahn and you're at the airport in 10 mins. Large clean room. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Wifi/internet worked great. Hotel restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Free parking. Overall an excellent stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quaint little village.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Morning breakfast was good. Clean facilities. Staff was cordial and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient to airport

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good, but disappointed that the children's room did not have separate beds even though we had requested that at booking and it was confirmed at check in that the kid's room had separate beds. Very nice breakfast (included) and very good WiFi (included). Parking (included) was very convenient.