Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ciara from Dublin

Mediocre

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was nothing especially good about this hotel. I asked for a double bed, but as I was only one guest I got a single-bed duvet and one pillow. I stayed on the 3rd floor and the street outside was very noisy. There was also no iron in my room. On the other hand, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Staff & Location

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lesser expensive option that is very close to Marienplatz and the old section of Munich. We were extremely pleased with the location (5min walk to Marienplatz) and the staff was very, very helpful and friendly. Rooms was small - as are most European rooms and, no a/c. Had a pretty good fan though and we never felt like we needed it even though it was quite warm on arrival. But we are low-maintainence travellers. If you want a/c while staying this close to Marienplatz, I'd expect to pay a lot more. This is a great lower cost option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sami from USA

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got a room facing the street. It gets nosy at night but the it didn't really bother us. Room service was pretty nosy though. I love how close it is to the main attractions. The S-Bahn station is just right around the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie t

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

boxes ticked

Posted Nov 14, 2012
As a business traveller the hotel was fine - not great, but fine. A decent Italian restaurant is just across the street and the location of the hotel is good, close to the Isator tube station and a very short walk from Marienplatz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from San Jose, CA, USA

Great location in downtown Munich

Posted Nov 8, 2012
The hotel is in a great location in downtown Munich. It is a few steps away from the Isartor S-Bahn station and about 5 minutes walk to the Marienplatz. This hotel provides great access for those wishing to take the S-bahn to the airport. The English speaking hotel staff was attentive and friendly. The rooms are small, but typical for city hotels. There was free wi-fi that had decent speed and no connectivity problems. The room was very clean and neat. I'll plan on staying here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonja

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
A clean, well maintained hotel near a subway station. Limited amenities and additional service. Walking distance to the center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great spot and good service. I would definitely stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Denver, CO

Nice for a Weekend

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Construction
Location: Less than a 10 minute walk to Marienplatz
We had a nice two night stay at the hotel. Yes, the construction is a bit inconvenient, but we really weren't in the hotel during the day and it didn't bother our rest. It was only inconvenient to avoid opening the curtains (construction men were right outside the windows), but it wasn't too bad. Our room was clean. The hotel does need a little renovation, but for a weekend stay, we were comfortable. It's quite close to Marienplatz and all of Munich's central tourist sites andwe had no problem finding it from Marienplatz. The staff were friendly, as well. We decided not to purchase breakfast; there are plenty of bakeries around the area for a fraction of the cost.