Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport

very good value for the price paid

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel is on a main road with direct tram line to the city, I got a room at the rear of the building on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet no problems sleeping. Single room was larger than most I have stayed at in Germany, bed was a bit low down but comfortable, good shower. I did not try the food so cannot comment on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FoF from London

Munich In June

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: It's location close to one of the city's tram lines means that it is less than 10 minutes to the centre with trams about every 6 minutes.
If you are looking for a hotel as a base for a short visit to the city at a reasonable price this is a good pick. Whilst the amenities are limited to a bar it was clean and the staff were friendly and happy to help. Breakfast was good value with both cold and cooked to order selections. The only thing to be aware of for light sleepers is that it is on a main road and can be noisy with the windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Washington DC

Quaint B&B-style hotel close to city center.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Generous German breakfast for good value. Helpful, friendly, English-speaking staff. We were able to have a private bathroom. Close to public transit.
Cons: WiFi connectivity really only worked on main floor (lobby, dining room, bar). Connectivity in rooms would be helpful re: planning itineraries.
Location: Hotel bar. Close to main train station & city center via tram and S-bahn. Augustiner Restaurant 2 blocks away. Grocery store & ATM nearby. Safe area.
Pleasant, rooster-themed, B&B-style hotel, close to main train station (Hauptbahnhof) and old city center by tram (block away) or S-bahn (5 min walk). Delicious and generous German breakfast (coffee, juice, bread, jam, cold cuts, cheese, fruit, eggs) in pleasant dining room - well worth additional charge. Front bar has Augustiner on tap and other wine/liquor. Very nice, English-speaking staff. Was able to buy postcard postage from front desk and have them place in mail. We were able to have full bathroom in our room. 24-hour front desk. Prompt responses to pre-visit e-mails. Hotel was able to let us in our room before check-in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richardo from Singapore

Great time at the Hahn

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Away from the city but that is why we chose it...Quaint hotel with it's own Charm. Family owned hotel that provides personal service....Enjoyed my stay and room overlooking the front....Snowed on the 2nd night of our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from Ontario Canada

Great hotel in Munich

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hahn hotel is just outside the city centre but right on a street car line. The staff are English speaking and very accommodating. Breakfast is not free but parking is. Breakfast is typical of the area but not the best. Our room was quiet and clean. Bavaria is a great place to visit and Munich is a super city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy from Phoenix Az

Great Octoberfest location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We Spent 3 great days at the Hahn Hotel during Oktoberfest. It was right on the main street just a few tram stops from the train station and walking distance to the festival. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and best options for day trips.The breakfast was extra but was great I would recommend staying there any time of the year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry S from Livermore, CA USA

Oktoberfest Hotel- close enough & far away enough

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hahn Hotel during the first week of Oktoberfest 2013. It's a quaint hotel with knotty pine accents. The hotel offers limited on site parking which was a treat as Germany is not parking friendly. The hotel is on a rather busy street but we couldn't hear any street noise from our room. We were located about 3/4 of a mile form the Oktoberfest grounds. We choose to walk each day instead of take the local transportation. The hotel was bit dated and the rooms are rather small. You won't spend much time there, so it was fine. The bed was comfortable. The server in the restaurant had minimal English speaking skills and communicating my egg order took a second person to translate. Eggs in Eastern Europe are served two ways: scrambled "wet" or fried hard on the bottom and runny on top. They were served that way everywhere we went. I ordered my eggs scrambled with herb and I was trying to communicate that I wanted them scrambled "dry". They turned out fine. The little bar in the hotel is a nice spot to hang out for a beer or a coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Good value for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Location close to trains
Cons: Pillows!
Location: Angermeier store fo authentic oktoberfest clothes!
We stayed here during Oktoberfest. It was a short walk to the train station which took us anywhere we needed to be. Staff was friendly, and all of them spoke english. This was one of the more affordable hotels in Munich, and the beds/pillows weren't as comfortable as a 5 star hotel, but you get what you pay for. All in all I would absolutely stay here again during Oktoberfest... If I came at a different time of year, I would probably stay closer to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Venkat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com