Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford, UK

Good Location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning in room
Location: Great for the tram into city center. Supermarket nearby. Tollwood site 10-15 mins walk. Augustiner keller good food, beer, service & atmosphere.
Glad I took some time locating this hotel it was well worth it. Regular direct tram connection every 5-10 minutes and only three stops from Hauptbahnhoff. (Central Station) 10-15 mins walk to the Tollwood site and 10 mins walk (two tram stops) to the Augustiner Keller which has a great atmosphere and good well priced food and beer all served quickly. The hotel was clean and the public areas in traditional style but bright and appealing. Our room and beds very comfortable suited our requirements perfectly. The only negative is the traffic noise when the window is open to allow fresh air into the room. Would rate this hotel 9 out of 10. and would certainly reccomend. The Christmas markets in Munich were lovely but a day trip to Nurenberg was definately worth a day trip too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elbflorenz

Hotel Hahn in München

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Das Hotel Hahn ist bequem via S-Bahn od Tram erreichbar. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen, Check in schnell u unkompliziert. Das Zimmer war sauber u ausreichend gross für zwei Personen. Das Hotel liegt an einer Hauptverkehrsstr., der Straßenlärm war im dritten Stock wahrnehmbar, aber nicht störend - Schlafen bei geöffneten Fenster ist möglich! Und die Fotos der Homepage geben den richtigen Eindruck der Gestaltung - rustikale Möbel und ein unaufdringliches Faible für Hähne. Ich würde wieder Hotel Hahn buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stufrom Melbourne

nice old hotel, clean and friendly

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, slightly dated but comfortable and safe. The staff were friendly and it was easy to get to. I'd recommend it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einzelzimmer nur für 1,50 m-Menschen geeignet

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Für Menschen, die größer als 1,50 m. sind, ist dieses Hotel eher nicht zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margo Ffrom Fairfax VA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was small but very comfortable. Street noise was easily eliminated by closing the window. It requires public transportation or taxi from the Hauptbahnhof (central train station), but the neighborhood was decent. Public transportation in Munich is easy and reasonable and I recommend using it to get to sites such as the fussgangenplatz (pedestrian only shopping and tourist area), and Lindenhof Schloss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

トラムの駅から近いホテル

Posted Aug 27, 2014
2人で利用しました。それぞれが小さな荷物だったので、お部屋の狭さが気にならなかったですが、日本からトランクでの旅行でしたら、トランク2個を開くスペースはありません。使い勝手は良かったです。トラムの駅近くにスーパーがあります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockport

very good value for the price paid

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel is on a main road with direct tram line to the city, I got a room at the rear of the building on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet no problems sleeping. Single room was larger than most I have stayed at in Germany, bed was a bit low down but comfortable, good shower. I did not try the food so cannot comment on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zweckmäßiges Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Für eine Nacht war das Hotel optimal. Das Zimmer war groß, das Bad sehr klein, die Einrichtung sehr rustikal. V.a. aber war das Zimmer sehr ruhig und die Betten bequem. Der Check- out war erst um 12.00 Uhr, so konnten wir entspannt den Morgen beginnen. Die Rezeption war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Amusingly Bavarian

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: - Fun, traditional Bavarian style (for those who appreciate that).
Cons: Could do with a renovation, although the hotel was clean and GVFM. Tiny telly :D
Location: Very good public transportation links to the centre of Munich, and to other locations. Not much to do immediately in the area of the hotel.
Traditional hotel in the Bavarian style. Very helpful staff, most offering fluent English to guests. Not in the centre of Munich or near its tourist sites, but with good public transport links.