Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nigel and deb from leeds

Nice hotel a short walk from the city centre

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Very pleasant, large, clean airy rooms. There are several bars, caf├ęs and restaurants close to the hotel if you don't fancy the walk into town. Reception staff were very polite and welcoming, the concierge staff on the other hand were ignorant and rude. One of the refused to acknowledge us standing in front if him at the desk and merely rang the bell for one of the others to deal with us. Such a lack of interpersonal skills!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mandy from Sydney

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Nice hotel. Location a bit out of the way but it made up for it with the easy to use train station underneath the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MMC from Ireland

Very nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We arrived in Munich on tuesday morning. We were given a warm welcome by reception and given a room immediately. We wete pleasanty surprised with a bright spacious room overlooking front of hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Bar Food was very expensive and not up to standard i expected.Over all i would highly recommend the Hilton as a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gillian from hamburg

Good hotel with great transport links

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Nice bar. Room was small but had all amenities you need for a short break.
I stayed here for a weekend visit to Munich. The hotel was clean and directly located by the S Bahn which meant direct links to the airport and only 3 stops from the centre -Walking it took about 15 minutes. There wasn't much directly by the hotel itself except the Gasteig but thus meant it was quiet enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Staff and Facility

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Walking Distance to Hofbrauhaus, a 12 euro ride to Alto and Neo Pinakothek, Subway and Trains nearby.
Knowledgeable and exceptionally professional and friendly Staff. Walking Distance to Hofbrauhaus, a 12 euro ride to Alto and Neo Pinakothek, Subway and Trains nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfonso from London

Easter Holiday!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect !!! Metro station just besides the hotel.
Cons: The rooms look a little bit old.
Location: Very easy to make you way around the city center from this hotel.
First time visiting Munich and we were looking for a good hotel close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. In need of refurbishment.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Good location hotel. Very friendly staff. Can be good but in dire need of refurbishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, alright hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: renovate
Good sized rooms, great location. Hotel is kind of rundown, big patches in walls, missing paintings. Staff was hit and miss either great or just so so. Would probably check out some other places next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Next to the Deustche Museum

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect hotel for the Price, a bit outdated and neglected romos, but last time I stayed at the Meridien which was lik 50% more expensive, smaller rooms, bad service, this hotel was perfect, Ok for 3 of us in the same room with an extra bed, just a bit old and negleted, but real value for the money.