Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Sehr schönes und zentrales Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Perfekt gelegen mit direkter Anbindung an alle S-Bahnen der Stadt. Daher auch sehr einfach und schnell an verschiedene Ziele zu kommen. Ebenfalls kann man sehr schön an der Isar entlang laufen oder auch direkt in die Stadt. Bei gutem Schritt keine 15 Minuten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay - highly recommended

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Well located, very clean and well maintained, excellent breakfast, brilliant city view from some rooms (included all city landmarks), well connected to airport/public transport network (station connected to hotel through underground walkway)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manila, Philippines

Great hotel close to city center and subway

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nice and comfortable hotel close to the city center. Underground access to the subway. Two quick stops or 2km from Marianplatz, the heart of Munich. Easy access to the central train station. Right by museums and the running path along the Isar river. Good buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

We may be back it was so good

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing we saw
Location: Good access to public transport and shopping. Cafes nearby offer a variety of cuisines. Good, calm, safe area.
We are so pleased we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn instead of one of cheaper hotels nearer Hauptbahnhof. The area is so much more relaxed and peaceful. It is convenient for anywhere we wanted to go and the room was very clean, comfortable and, from the seventh floor, had a great view over the city. Enjoyed our stay and the hotel is one of the factors that may influence us to return to Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Franka Henke, Hotel Management
Dear guests. thank you for your lovely feedback. We are really happy to read that you had such a nice time in Munich and our hotel! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Franka Henke Guest Relations Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Bar + Schwimmbad
Cons: Die Hygiene in der Dusche und Toilette des Schwimmbades
Aufgrund meiner kurzen Aufenthaltszeit kann ich keine genauen Angaben machen, aber was auch sehr positiv und angenehm auffiel ist die Bar. Man kommt von der Anreise und wird zu einem Getränk höflichst aufgefordert....fand ich KLASSE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunfermline

Weekend break easy access to transport system.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very enjoyable break celebrating my husbands 60 th birthday. lots of sightseeing and Bavarian Beer! Fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Franka Henke, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are really proud of your 5 stars-evaluation. Thank you very much! We hope you spend a memorable Birthday and wish your husband all the best for the next 10 years! We hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Franka Henke Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nrw

Super s-bahn-anbindung

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Es war schön ruhig. Das Frühstück war klasse
Location: Sehr verkehrsgünstig. Direkt beim deutschen Museum.
Schönes zentrales Hotel. Man kann direkt von der s-bahnstation ins Hotel gelangen. Zimmer war sehr schön eingerichtet, sauber und ruhig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut angeschlossenes Hotel, sehr zentral

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Frühstücksbüffet und Schwimmbad sind super.
Wir haben zwei Nächte in dem Hotel verbracht. Alles war einwandfrei, das Frühstück sehr gut. das Hotel ist sehr sauber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oberpfalz

Optimale Lage für Konzertbesuch im Gasteig

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Leider hat das Wasser in der Dusche ale zwei Sekunden von heiß auf kalt gewechselt, und der Reinigungsservice hat schon um halb 8 an die Tür gehämmert, obwohl wir sowieso nur eine Nacht da waren... Eine Stunde später stand der Typ nach kurzem Klopfen sofort in unserem Zimmer, das geht gar nicht!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Gute Lage, freundliches Personal und ein schmackhaftes Frühstück! Auch die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und hygienisch. Empfehlenswert!