Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Hotel Adria

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Centrally located but far enough from the city noise. Conveniently located near the subway with easy access to the airport.
Cons: The breakfast buffet is too pricy for what was offered when compared to the breakfast specials of nearby coffee houses.
Location: A 10 minute walk from all of the shops, museums and restaurants.
Hotel staff was accommodating and friendly. The rooms were spacious and quiet and the guests were also very friendly. The neighbouring church bells were constant and went off every 15 minutes but you get used to it after the first night. The streets were quiet and safe at any time of day or night. You could walk around at 2am and not feel threatened. The neighbourhood was also very clean and people greeted you in the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Does exactly what it says on the tin

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great no frills hotel in an excellent location. 10 mins walk from the heart of the city and 5 mins walk from the incredible English gardens. Quiet area with some good deli shops etc in the neighbourhood. Helpful service and all staff spoke good English. Immaculate room with en suite shower. Downside was no air con, iron or safe in our room and breakfast wasn't great but I guess you get what you pay for: Munich is one of the more expensive German cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Chicago, IL

Hot but great hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a very nice hotel! Not having air conditioning in the rooms proved to be near torturous while staying in the summer. AC in Munich is a rarity though. The windows barely open so it was hard to get any airflow. Other than that the service and quality of the hotel were excellent. Would stay here again.. But in the fall and winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom key west fl

Well located hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We gave this hotel a positive review,so we liked it. A few things We did not like was that they were having some problems with the wifi when we were there, but lord knows that happens to us all. A technician had been called. One other issue was that we had to go up about 6 or 7 stairs to take the elevator, which was a little bit of a struggle after a full day of traveling. Once we arrived on the 3rd floor we had to take our luggage down another 6-7 stairs to get to our room. It was a little noisy at night because we had to keep the windows open, no air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by royfrom uk

ok for i day stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
was ok but no aircon very uncomfortable at night internet almost none existant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jofrom Oxford

Comfortable hotel in excellent location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The location (a very pretty & leafy area in the centre of Munich), the airy room with big windows, the cleanliness and the friendly staff.
Cons: Black-out curtains would help to sleep longer in the morning
Location: Near most of Munich main attractions on foot if wanted, but also near a subway station. The English Garden is very near.
I was in Munich for work, and I stayed for 6 nights. I felt very well treated throughout. My room (single with queen bed) was of a good size, and very clean, with windows that could open. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The furniture and finishing was simple but all of very good quality. Very usefully for me as I had to leave early every morning, it was possible to have a (very basic but tasty) continental breakfast brought to my room. Also, the location was perfect: in the centre of Munich, very near the huge and beautiful main park in Munich (the English Garden) and near a subway station, but it was possible to walk if wanted to most of Munich main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurenfrom Los Angeles, CA

Perfect location, clean and quiet!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
While you are close enough to a lot of great parts of Munich (including the touristy Hofbrauhaus area, and shopping on Maximillianstrasse) you are also around the corner from a U station which can take you everywhere else easily. There are also two grocery stores really close by. The hotel room itself was super clean and the room was pretty spacious, and the area is really quiet. Staff is friendly, and they speak English, but they generally leave you alone (which I personally prefer). All in all a great place to stay in Munich!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom California

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old, but has had some updating. The room was too hot, with open windows and a small fan the only air conditioning. The shower was small, not unusual for European hotels, but did not maintain a consistent temperature. The elevator stops between floors so guests have to carry their luggage up half a flight to get to the elevator and then another half a flight to get from the elevator to your floor. When we were checking in a man came into the lobby and asked for a specific room key. The clerk asked if he was registered for that room. He said no. She asked who was registered in that room and he didn't know the name. She looked it up and asked if it was ___? He said yes and she gave him the key. This is a safety concern. The location was good, within walking distance of many sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralphfrom Mn

Great location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had wonderful front desk people. We arrived at 10:00 am and they worked to let us check in immediately (we had been traveling for 24 hours). Our room was nice, everything was clean. Our "day" person was absolutely the best. I wish USA had this kind of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jimfrom Oregon

Nice hotel Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in heart of Munich. Close to S bahn and walking distance to Marienplatz, Schwabing and Deutsches Museum.