Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elhabiby

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel is located in the city centre, very close to most of the amenities needed, close to munich central station as well. the hotel stuff were very nice and friendly too, my only concern is about the hotel itself, it is a bit old, you have to return the keys every time you leave the room, the room is not clean and the beds were really small in the triple room, the internet was given to me for free but it was too slow and useless. I didn't have breakfast so can't review that
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ascoli Piceno

Hotel fatiscente

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: La posizione è comoda per visitare a piedi Monaco.
Cons: Tutto da rifare!!
Location: Buona per visitare a piedi il centro storico di Monaco
La struttura è datata, fatiscente e sporca. E' un hotel che non meriterebbe alcuna stella.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aci Catena (CT) IT

comodo albergo vicino centro stazione

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Un particolare apprezzamento per la sig.ra Cristina, emergente tra gli altri per capacità lavorativa, intelligenza e rapporti con la clientela.
Cons: Ho avuto l'impressione che la proprietà dovrebbe pensare più a migliorare i servizi e mantenimento struttura e non pensare solo al guadagno.
Location: Dirimpetto la stazione centrale e molto vicino al centro che si può raggiungere a piedi in pochi minuti come le attrazioni di zona.
Un disguido nell'assegnazione di camera risolto con notevole capacità imprenditoriale da una addetta all'accoglienza che parlava italiano. Tutto sommato non abbiamo avuto problemi grazie al personale sempre cortese e disponibile.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kobe

中央駅至近、経済的なホテル

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: 中央駅から至近。暖房が良く効いて暖かい部屋。この立地にしては経済的。
Cons: 部屋のカーペットが染みだらけだった。
Location: 中央駅至近
事前にバスタブ付きの部屋をメールでリクエストすると「Dear Ms. ----,thank you for your request. We will reserve a room with a bath tub for you.」と返事をもらっていたのに実際行ってみるとシャワーのみの部屋で、事前にメールして返信ももらっている、ともらったメールを見せて説明しても「確かにその送信主はうちのスタッフだが、バスタブ付きの部屋はない」と言われた。 リクエストは希望であって絶対に通るものでは無いことは充分承知していますが、こんな回答メールをもらっていたのでぬか喜びさせられたようでこのホテルに対して良い印象は持てなかったです。 部屋はシングルベット2台を縦に配置した細長い狭い部屋で、バスルームの鍵は壊れていてかからず、カーペットは染みだらけ、アメニティもほとんどなかったがこの立地でこの価格なら仕方ないかと納得するようにしました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Nice hotel next to central station

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel can be accessed from a number of ways from Munich central station. The easiest is to walk along the rows of train platforms heading towards the right (when facing the platforms). There should be another less utilised exit from the train station on that side with Hotel Amba just 1 min walking ahead. The best part of the hotel is the lobby which we used to as a waiting lounge for our train. Although we check out of the room in the afternoon, we were allowed to store our luggage in the office and relaxed at the lobby until 9pm. The room was equally excellent. The heater was working full blast which we appreciated as Munich was very very cold at the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

시설이 매우 낡은 호텔

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Cons: 시설이 매우 낡았습니다. 방에 있어도 편안하지 않은 느낌을 받았습니다.
객실에 들어가면 아차 싶습니다. 사진과 실제가 많이 다릅니다. 객실 카펫과 가구들이 한국의 지방 여관 수준이고, 이 금액을 주고 호텔에서 머무는 것이 후회 되었습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napoli

Hotel in posizione strategica

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: La tranquillità in particolare e attenzione a regolare il riscaldamento, altrimenti vi troverete.......in Tunisia
Cons: Ritengo che vada bene così com'è (considerando il rapporto qualità/prezzo) in quanto se serve per dormirci solo è più che decoroso.
Location: Con la Metro direttamente dall'Aeroporto (consiglio di acquistare il biglietto dalla macchinetta valido per 5gg al prezzo di € 39,90 da 1 a 5 persone
La mia prima volta in Germania e devo dire che se non fosse per la lingua (ma se conosci l'inglese non hai problemi) è stata estremamente positiva. Pulizia, ordine, niente accattonaggio, nessuno che ti rompe le scatole con richieste varie e automobilisti educatissimi e di sirene della Polizia o Pubblico Soccorso in 5 gg se ne sono sentite solo 2. Un caso? Suppongo di no, ma la presenza dei poliziotti la si nota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA, US

Great price, location and staff

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I stayed for one week here and it was enjoyable. The location places you right across from the main train station which will bring you any where in or out of the city. Waking distance to the Munich residence and the English garden is about ten minutes. The walk is worth it in my mind because you see a lot of the city instead of being packed on a train. Another idea is to get a bike as the city is made for bicycling. If you have determination you can walk to the olympic park and the nymphenburg palace as well. If you want you could get a hop on hop off pass which yeah it's touristy but would bring you to all the sights. Back on topic, the hotel was nice and breakfast is great but a fair warning it gets noisy due to the location. There is a night club near by. Bring ear plugs luckily in my case I had my Bose noise canceling headphones
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, USA

No one deserve this...

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Is a terrible place to stay. The room no offer comfort in any aspect. Because you can listen the all noise of the hotel, you have to use plugs to sleep well or try sleep well! The mattress is horrible, so cheap and springy.. The elevator is tiny and cramped.. No expect any information about the city at the reception. To tourism make your plans and take your routes with you. With this I don't recommend for anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

great hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Cons: the breakfast could be better there wasnt much choice
the hotel was great really friendly staff they were happy to help