Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D J C from Boston

Very quiet, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
No English TV channel(s) ie: news
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doris from Manchester

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Comfy, cosy and not significantly business like
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Rural location with access to local train station to Munich and Airport.
Lovely hotel in attractive garden surroundings. Staff were efficient and attentive. Good nights sleep - very quiet location. Breakfast had good choices of everything. Very spacious bedrooms with lovely view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jerry from Palo Alto, CA

Proxmity to the airport but flaky Internet access

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for its proximity to the airport (in order to catch an early morning flight). Otherwise it's in the middle of nowhere (but no complaint for its attractive room rate). The hotel facility is quite nice and new but Internet access is flaky. Room is spacious with a nice on-site restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Argentina

Pleasant stay far from Munich

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Superb breakfast
Cons: It needs air conditioning
It was a nice stay with excellent breakfast and very good service. It s about 15 km away from Munich so if you don't have your own wheels , it is difficult to get to the main attractions in the city. The room was nice but it was very hot since the rooms do not have air conditioner. The villa is in an isolated place with no supermarkets or restaurants in walking distance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from US

Stay away. Nothing to offer

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointing 1 night stay unfriendly staff. No AC. Bad location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by gio from Seattle

Spacious rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed a night here while visiting Munich. The hotel is in the countryside. We were pleased by the spacious room and bathroom as well as by the cleanliness, free parking and good breakfast. Wireless internet was free but working only at times. Staff was good but when asked about internet issues seemed struggling with understanding of spoken English and dismissed our requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JB

Nice to relax but internet not working

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Food & quietness
Cons: Internet wifi
Location: Muncich/Dachau/countryside
Great stay, fantastic breakfast, but wifi that was too slow/not working. All was super except that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathie from San Diego

Consider when visiting Dachau

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent one night here in June 2013 booking a "standard double". Pros: Large room with large bathroom. Breakfast included in price (one of the best on our 34 day trip). Elevator. King-size bed. Hairdryer. Walk-in shower. Excellent bathroom lighting. Free internet. 2 full-length doors that open for ventilation. Black-out curtains (which is rare in Germany). Bed has no footboard (which is nice for those who are tall and need to stretch out). Free sauna and solarium. Free parking. Very nicely decorated with quality furniture. 18 min. easy drive to Dachau. Accepts credit cards. Restaurant at hotel if desired for dinner (which was very good). Cons: Mattress may be a little firm for some. No A/C. No English speaking channels on TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KONSTANTIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com