Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good stay before flying out the next day

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel in good location for someone with a car who's leaving from the airport the next day. Airport rental car return was about 20 minutes away. Friendly hotel staff, all spoke English. No problems with our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christa from Pa.

A little out of the way

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: We loved the furniture and decorations for Christmas
Cons: Not much
Location: It us a little out of the way and without a car you can only take a walk.
It was our last day in Europe. We had a ski vacation in Innsbruck and had to spend one night near the Airport. I found this one Expedia. The price was right. We took a Taxi to the Hotel from the Airport. It was a little expensive. 40 Euro's one way and very much out of the way. If you want to use this Hotel you should have a car. But it was so worth it. It was very beautiful. Dinner was also great. I would love to stay here again,but this time with a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Indianapolis

Very nice Would recommend to anyone.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to airport, price. Wonderful restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristina from California, USA

Cozy

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as a first stop on a month-long tour through Germany and surrounding areas, and I must say, I was very satisfied with this hotel. It's on the smaller side, which leads to the feeling of a cozy place. The cucina is wonderful, and we tried quite a few of the dishes - compliments to the chef, such a great selection! The breakfast in the morning was fantastic - we're currently half-way through our trip, and thus far, the Ampervilla wins the high marks for location, expense and cusine. The only "negative" marks I can give this hotel would be that the rooms are a little dated (in comparison to the "branded" hotels we have been to since, they are a little bit more modern and fresh), and the wi-fi connection is horrible (however it is free, so in all honesty, that really isn't a complaint at all, more of an observation - we aren't on vacation to be connected - it's better to get out of the room and not be wired into our devices!). One more high mark I have to highlight - the location! I was apprehensive at first at being as removed from the "hub-bub" of the city, but now having stayed in more city-centric (and air-port centric - don't do it!) locations, I appreciate so much where the Ampervilla was located - it was an easy enough drive to get to anywhere we wanted to go, it was so much more relaxing and peaceful being here than anywhere else we've stayed at yet!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy S. from Michigan

Pay extra for smells

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible. Horrible. Never again. I hope it was only our room, I really do. The smells coming from the drain pipes in the bathroom were beyond disgusting. We couldn't even breath. The cleaning lady tried, she scrubbed and filled with chemicals for nearly half an hour. We had to sleep with towels in the sink and over the shower drain. When we uncovered them in the morning, it was terrible. I have never showered so fast. We paid for a king room, received a queen. Never had any follow up about the smells or anything. I would never stay again and would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David K from Sharpsburg, GA

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased by the quality, cleanliness, friendly staff, substantial included breakfast, and easy parking. As noted in other reviews it is out in the country a little, but it was relatively close to the airport, only 7 km from a train station, and most importantly very quiet. I live in the country outside of Atlanta where there is no noise from cars, etc. If you have difficulty sleeping or adjusting to city noise this is a hotel with thick walls and no street traffic. It was also very reasonably priced for the last night of Octoberfest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Remote but very nice

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a great hotel. Major drawback for me was location since I had no car. It was a roughly 17 euro cab ride to nearest bahn station (Lohhof) and it was 40+ euro to the airport. It is a slightly remote location so having a car would be very helpful. Beyond that however, the rooms were very large for Europe and very nice and the hotel grounds were also very nice to include a small spa. The dinner was excellent and the staff were very friendly and spoke excellent english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Colorado

A 3 day stay for Oktoberfest 2013

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: I loved the d├ęcor and that if felt like a bed and breakfast; people enjoyed each others company at breakfast. Again amazing service, clean & secure.
Cons: It was quiet during the evening but the business across started work early that included noise from machinery; no fault of yours; very quiet evenings
Location: We knew it was a ways from Munich but a quaint small village, easy access to the train to get anywhere, car to Dachau; great gast haus for lunch:)
The hotel was a very elegant yet comfortable place. The rooms along with the rest of the hotel were spotless. We enjoyed a huge bathroom that included a towel warmer. The staff was pleasant and spoke English which was wonderful. They were always available to help and very knowledgeable. An absolutely incredible breakfast spread. It was delicious and there were so many choices available. Again the wait staff offered service that was so genuine ; I hadn't experienced such quality service anywhere in quite some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com