Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location. Pricey for level of accommodation.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Beds were not comfortable. Hard mattress with plastic lining.
Location: Marionplatz. Good shopping areas.
Friendly helpful staff. Easy to locate with GPS. Fantastic location. Beds could be more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Small hotel next to the opera house

Posted Jul 12, 2014
This is a small but well-equipped hotel. Recent renovations added new amenities, bigger TVs and air conditioning to most rooms. Its best selling point is that it is a stone's throw away from the opera house, which means that opera goers can practically return to their rooms for the house's 30-minute intermission.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN, USA

Nice Hotel Near Marienplatz in Munich

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location to Marienplatz.
I booked a 9 night stay at the Hotel An Der Oper in Munich through Expedia. When I arrived the hotel staff were expecting me and the room was ready. This was nice because I arrived prior to the typical check in time. The room appeared to have been recently remodeled and was nicely appointed. The main plus for me in the room was that it had good water pressure. Breakfast was available each morning, which I used about half the time. The location of the hotel was nice since it was in a quick walking distance to Marienplatz, HofbrÀuhaus, etc. One additional note is that there are quite a few bells that ring each hour in Marienplatz. The hotel is close, but far enough away to not hear the bells when at the hotel. This was a nice stay for me and I can recommend to others as well as using Expedia to book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richard from Birmingham UK

Impossible to fault this hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is very central. the room and bathroom were spotless and nice. Hotel breakfast was reasonably priced and extensive. Wish I had been there on holiday not for business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LeBeau from Wisconsin

great centrally located hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at this hotel many times. The area is very central to almost anything in Munich, hotel is always clean and well-maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and courteous. Accomodations were clean and comfortable. Quiet neighborhood. Location was excellent as within a block of the National Theatre and a comfortable walking distance to many retaurants, sights, museums and public transportation. Also enjoyed the wonderful German-style breakfasts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by peter from seattle

enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
a nice surprise, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from England

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Totally recommend this hotel. It is so well placed for seeing the city; the staff were very helpful and friendly; the room was clean and comfortable. Would certainly be pleased to return.