Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
liegt zentral, zweckmäßige Zimmer, nettes Frühstück
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

location great

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location. Cleanliness!
Cons: Ability to cool room, friendlier front desk,
Location: Houfbrau House, nice shopping, churches, museums
There was noisy construction and front desk would not even consider moving us. Front desk ( espcially the one woman that was there most of the time) was not very friendly at all. Often felt like any questions we had were a bother - even though we had pre-paid for 5 nights. Beds were ok - sheets kind of scratchy. Rooms very warm and could only decrease temp to 70 degrees. We wouldn't likely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great location close to the opera.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel restaurant. Had excellent caprese salad and delicious pizza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice pleasant hotel in centre of Munich.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet, pleasant and central Best breakfast I have had for some time.
Cons: Two pillows available please.
Location: Central and very convenient for smart shopping and restaurants.
Arrived very late and met by pleasant reception. Excellent breakfast and staff very helpful. On departure to dinners and railway station receptionist gave clear instructions and wrote them down for me. Good cost-effective and quiet friendly budget hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Giuseppinafrom Aargau

Toll!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wirklich alles sehr gut. Vom Empfang zum Service bis zur Putzfrau. Einziger Nachteil, das Zimmer zur Strasse ist ziemlich hellhörig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Location perfetta in pieno centro storico

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Mini appartamenti spaziosi con tutti i confort. Pieno centro storico di monaco.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Zentrale Lage - Mehr nicht !

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Lage Preis
Cons: Nein. ALtes Hotel bleibt altes Hotel.
Location: Zentrale Lage nähe Oper und Innenstadt.
Erhielt winziges winziges Einzelzimmer mit Dachschräge. Aufgrund kalter Wand (da Aussenwand) direkt neben Bett war Schlaf gestört. Zımmer wurde jedoch anstandslos gewechselt. Danach deutlşch besseres Zimmer mit modernerer, höherwertigerer Ausstattung erhalten. Hotel fehlt Wohlfühlfaktor. Kann nicht mit moderneren Hotels mithalten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

very good locaction.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Helpful stuff. Good breakfast. Very good for a short holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Africa

The Heart of Munich

Posted Dec 23, 2014
An der Oper is a perfectly situated quaint boutique accommodation. From the high-end shops on MaximilianStrasse to the infamous Hofbrauhaus around the corner, everything worth seeing in a short trip is only steps away. The hotel is small-ish, but every evening when I returned it felt Iike I was coming home. Staff is excellent and very helpful in accessing area activities.