Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M, Bay Area

Great mid-range option

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I loved this hotel and will stay there again should I find myself in Munich again. The people were friendly and patient with my worthless german, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location was great--a short walk from Augustiner Braustuben--one of the better non toursity beer halls in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel and very convenient location!

Posted May 11, 2015
We had a phenomenal experience at Hotel Bavaria. The staff, location and breakfast were all super. You won't be sorry if you stay here, especially for Oktoberfest, as it's right next to the grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE AUSTRALIA

good location- 10-15 min walk to station-

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: CLOSE LOCATION TO STATION; EXCELLENT BREAKFAST
Cons: NIL FOR 3 STAR RATING,EXCEPT FOR POOR INTERNET LOADING DESPITE WIFI IN HOTEL
EXCELLENT BREAKFAST; GOOD FUNCTIONAL ROOM- VERY CLEAN; FRONT DESK STAFF VERY CONFIDENT, MULTILINGUAL AND HELPFUL. FOR 3 STAR, WOULD STAY AGAIN. JAMES, AUSTRALIA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: pulizia camere
Cons: classica arroganza tedesca
Location: oktober fest
comodo e tranqillo albergo per un soggiorno gradevole
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Superb in every way

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Extremely quiet, modern hotel. Breakfast buffet is unbelievably grand. Free wifi. Staff go out of their way to assist. Quaint wine bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Floyd from Windsor Co

Finally, great service.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel staff - unusual for Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Great boutique hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Business trip, location was perfect. Room was comfortable and extremely clean. Staff couldn't be nicer. Good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHANG BING from Singapore

Great hotel (just slightly far from train station)

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Except for the fact that the hotel was slightly further away from the train station, the hotel beds were comfortable and the breakfast was great! Will go back again!