Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great boutique hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Business trip, location was perfect. Room was comfortable and extremely clean. Staff couldn't be nicer. Good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great stay near Theresienwiese and Central Station

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Hotel Bavaria was a great spot - quiet street right off the ring road, walking distance to the public festival grounds at Theresienwiese U-Bahn station and walking distance from the central train station. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and gave us some great recommendations in the area. Directions were always perfect. Room/bath were very nice and a great value with breakfast included. We would definitely stay here again for comfort, value and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Great staff, very helpful, good location one stop from Central Train station, short walk to Underground, excellent breakfast, very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tolles kleines Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: zentrale Lage, gute Verkehrsanbindung, ruhige und saubere Zimmer. tolles reichhaltiges Frühstück
Location: Theresienwiese
Ich war beruflich 4 Tage in München und bin durch einige gute Bewertungen auf das Hotel aufmerksam geworden. Ich kann die guten Feedbacks wirklich bestätigen, super freundliches und kompetentes Personal, saubere Zimmer und ein tolles Frühstück jeden Morgen. Gute Verkehrsanbindung zur U-Bahn (4min Fussweg)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Un gran hotel, con un excelente servicio

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: El desayuno y su cercanía con el centro y la terminal de trenes
Cons: Creo que es perfecto!
Location: Cerca tienes varios lugares para comer, en la esquina un buffet italiano y el Oktoberfest, algo más?
Fue una gran estancia, el desayuno era perfecto y el servicio sin igual, muy cerca el metro y a quienes nos gusta correr, el parque Bavaria estaba a un minuto, es un Hotel muy confortable con un bar muy amigable y un excelente staff, los recomiendo ampliamente!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasperfrom Indy

Loved it!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Bavaria is a wonderful place to stay! It is only two subway stops from downtown Munich and only one block from the Oktoberfest. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We will stay here again the next time we are in Munich!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel liegt recht zentral.Anbindung an ÖNV sehr gut. Beim Zimmerpreis in der von uns gebuchten Zeit könnte die Tiefgarage inkludiert sein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stein Arild Maudalfrom Sandnes

Stein Arild Maudal

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bodde her under slutten av oktoberfest og kan anbefales på det varmeste. 2 minutt å gå til oktoberfest. Rene pene rom, veldig god frokost og hyggelig personell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Small but efficient

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were all friendly and helpful, and their recommendations for dining and sightseeing were spot on. Breakfast service and times were great.
Cons: Room service completed prior to 3pm (we came back to rest and the staff were still working in our room).
Location: Use the hotel's map and directions. They recommended Bavaria Park, a great biergarten 10 minutes away, and also sold us tix for Ubahn & ID'd stops.
Great location, right near the park where Oktoberfest was set up, walking distance to nearby Ubahn. Hotel has tickets and will give great directions. The check-in was easy, staff was friendly and helpful. We used their parking garage on the lower level, as outside parking is always full. Bar service was good, and they let us take our drinks out to the garden, usually used for breakfast. The rooms are quite small, and there is no air conditioning. Since it was very warm in Munich, it would have been nice. We left the door open to our balcony until the guests next door came out and started smoking, drawing the smoke right into our room. Beds were not terribly comfortable, rather hard. Elevator is small and slow. Breakfast service is good - fresh food, served buffet style, with coffee service provided promptly. Overall, with just a few minor issues, we enjoyed our stay.