Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton

Good central hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Lovely comfortable beds and centrally situated with a good breakfast
The hotel is based in a noisy street but the staff are as helpful as they can be and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone requiring a city break . Aldi and Lidl in the next street so cheep boose close at hand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great hotel, excellent staff and breakfast. Very clean . Area is safe and close to sights - a bit of a red light district but not bad at all. Just a few strip joints nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, CANADA

Good hotel near train station

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This place is OK, small but comfortable. A bit of a walk 10 min from the train station and lots of sex trade workers around, but they are not a problem for travelers. My room was very quit, comfortable, great bathroom and very nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Hotel was close to central station in Munich

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The cost was reasonable for the city and location.
Cons: NA
Location: The hotels location is in a very seedy area. We didn't do anything in the area of the hotel.
The hotel was close to public transportation and in the heart of the city. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The WiFi connection was difficult from our room, but people travelling with us had no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good access to train and Munich city center

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location and cost. Outstanding soundproofing. No street noise even on 2nd floor facing the street.
Cons: Only downside to the location is the strip clubs nearby on the street. But we never were hassled or felt threatened.
Location: Easy 3 block walk to train station. About the same distance to the ped mall that goes to city center and the major attractions
Only stayed one night. Room was ready when we arrived. AC was a bit noisy but worked well. Room was well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from Canada

Very we'll run small hotel, good breakfast, quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location: Near the train station, good walks from the hotel.
Very pleasant and hospitable, no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice hotel. Convenient location. Small but comfortable room. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeff from uk

Central location, relaxed but efficient service.

Posted May 31, 2014
Good location, friendly, helpful staff, reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station, but . . .

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted a centrally located hotel in Munich and this hotel is just that. It is only a 5 minute walk from the train station. The room was smaller, but clean and adequate. It definitely fulfilled its purpose. Breakfast is not free, they just add it into the rate (7€) but it was good. We love walking around the city but notices that as soon as we left the inner circle of Munich and started back to the hotel, the neighborhood was less than desirable. Strip clubs, casinos, Tobacco shops littler the street. There were a lot of men with no women around. Never felt in safe, just uncomfortable with the element. Most of the cheaper hotels are in this area, and we just dealt with it. Great location and service, just not the greatest neighborhood.