Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from UK

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: WIFI connection was not great.
Location: n/a
Really nice people at a clean/ friendly hotel. We had 3 BIG cars and there was plenty of parking. We hired one of the conference rooms and it was great. A good basic hotel with very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet, decent location, but needs renovations

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well located for my plans, rooms were quiet and decently equipped, but my room was cold (outside temperature around 40F/6C), and wouldn't get comfortably warm even with the heat turned up to the maximum level for two days. Nothing was dirty (rooms were clean and decent), but the room I stayed in could do with a renovation and new carpet/better heat. I wasn't disappointed, but overall this hotel seemed a little tired and would benefit from an overhaul. On a side note, the TV had two free 24 hour "adult" channels that I zapped into one night while trying to find something in English besides CNN - some might find that objectionable, I found it very surprising, even for a German hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DJ from UK

good value

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good hotel. Fair price, close to S Bahn station and very clean room. Small complaint but the pillows were far to soft and felt old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt from Denver

Convenient to U and S Bahns and great breakfast

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
short one night stay in Munich but the Hotel was easy to get to, connected to public transportation and had great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from London

Good for a short stay

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Internet and breakfast and Indian restaurant for dinner.
Cons: Needs a kettle and clock in the room.
Location: Nothing nearby - but a short U-bahn ride to the City Centre.
Relatively basic hotel but comfortable. Positives are the free internet (worked very well) and the included breakfast which offered an excellent selection including hot bacon and scrambled eggs. Just a short walk (less than 5 minutes) to Harras U bahn station with direct service to Marienplatz. I missed not having a coffee machine or kettle in the room or a clock. Good Indian restaurant attached to the hotel for dinner - otherwise no other dinner options in the near vicinity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JET from NJ

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
LOUD. Thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

HAD A VERY PLEASANT STAY

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Cons: There was no radio alarm in the room.
Location: Close to parks, restaurants, and markets.
The surroundings are quiet and colourful. The beds were comfortable and the room very clean. The breakfast was fabulous with all you can eat. The transit system was within easy walk, busses, U Bahn and S Bahn. Definitely a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were mediocre, however the breakfast was great!
2 out of 5
by Scott from Los Angeles

Disappointing Oktoberfest Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Decent staff. Virtually everyone at the hotel were there for Oktoberfest, so there was a bit more camaraderie (and late night noise).
Cons: More realistic descriptions before booking.
Location: Location was fine. A bit of a hike to Oktoberfest, but still doable.
During Oktoberfest in Munich, practically every hotel in town sells out, so even the least attractive (but overrated in the booking sites) can charge multiples of their routine rates. The room I was given was smaller than my office and had a built in single bed along one wall. Cost was higher than I would typically pay for a luxury hotel, and it had to be paid in advance, sight unseen. I had a great time in Munich, but did find the hotel a bit of a disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The neighborhood was nice enough, but it was out of the way. The room looked a little run down, but not terrible. Breakfast at this place was excellent.