Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GTfrom Australia

different

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very different to others I have stayed at. The staff were great, but the room I stayed in was a little cramped. The one sliding door that is used for the toilet, shower & vanity is different to say the lease. The air conditioning was usless, the unit was very warm when the AC was set on cold. Great for the light traveller, but no good if you need some space. Also, there was no fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sharon peart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom New York

Perfect to everything to see

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was okay it rained most of the time, but when it was not raining it was very good to be in Munich.I think it's my new favorite place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Waynefrom San Francisco CA

A truly different hotel experience

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The name "Cocoon" hints that this is not your standard hotel. The design is fresh and fun, as is the full German breakfast... which you can enjoy outside under an umbrella or even in the VW Beetle in the backyard! You'll enjoy this friendly, fun, and memorable venue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Conradfrom Lexington, KY

Close to sights

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, clean, basic hotel that is well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philipfrom Paris

Great for a night or two

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for two nights, and it was great -- reasonably priced, quite well located less than ten minutes' walk from the historic town centre and within an easy walk of some gay bars. The room is functional, with the charming detail of a window seat so you can look out on the street and watch the world go by. The breakfast buffet was very satisfactory. The hotel is quiet, so you wouldn't want to hang out all day, but as a base for exploring the city it is a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sineadfrom Dublin

Good Location - next to Sendlinger U-Bahn

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good located adjacent to Sendlinger budget hotel. Although I paid €173.50 per night . Hotel room was very clean , simple design , and not cramped . The corridors and communal area were tired and worn. The reception team was very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to eat. Only breakfast is available at the hotel - no snack or evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timfrom California

Great Location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful hotel with a price. Close to local transportation. Clean and unique rooms. Lively neighborhood with lots to do around the corner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com