Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

really good

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good value for money, I will happily stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed, no area in the hotel to relax in,not very much Christmas feeling. Not a very nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not too far away from Oktoberfest or city centre

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for Oktoberfest, however the third bed in the triple room was small and uncomfortable unfortunately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy

Good Place to Lay Your Head

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Demas City was very clean and well staffed, but it was a tiny European room with no view. A bit overpriced, but we stayed during Oktoberfest, so I'm not sure of their normal rates. It was a good hotel for travel purposes, if you don't expect to spend much time in it. Clean sheets, warm water, breakfast included. It did the trick. Our room was white, gray, pale green and purple themed, which I believe is the entire hotel's colors. Breakfast was great, so kudos to the young man and old woman who were running that ship. I'd go back if the rates were lower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive for this condition of the hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Location
Location: Not secure
The location of the Hotel is short walk from the train station however the area is very bad. We felt not secure when we walk. The hotel room seems nice but our TV did not work and the receptionist said they dont know why it is not working and said even no sorry. We could not watch TV. We made reservation the room for three people but one person could not come. We said there will be two persons. They said they could take the extra bed for more room but there is no change on the price. They took even the breakfast of the third person. We paid alot for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Duffman

Old Munich fantastic

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great staff great room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben

Munich Red light hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
There is NO air conditioning in rooms. Parking garage is very tight. Right next to the hotel is a strip joint. With no AC you have to open the windows, but you can hear people doing it on a quite night. Not recommanded for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great so long as your room neighbors aren't loud

Posted Apr 26, 2012
Hotel was new and modern, but small by North American standards. Staff were friendly and helpful, if a little rusty with their English. he only problems we had were the paper-thin walls, floors, and ceilings - led to problems with noisy neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com