Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Benjamin from Australia

There are two hotels of the same name - beware!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
This hotel is dated, the staff are unhelpful in the extreme and it is poor value for money. Stay around the corner if you're looking for a hotel in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg G from Florida

Close to the train station and Marienplatz

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs updated. Furnishings in the room are old and carpeting was soiled. Very small old style TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BABusinessTraveller from Sussex, UK

Clean but needed a spruce up

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The man on the desk was veey grumpy but did usually help out while muttering under his breath. The breakfast isn't up to much and you will be disappointed to see what is available for Eur9. Beds are comfy, room was clean shower was warm and good pressure. The rooms all need a revamp as walls are marked but it is clean. This is a cheap hotel so if you want a clean hotel this fits the bill. The rooms are small and take a set of earplugs!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill from USA

Filthy and overpriced

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The condition of our room in this hotel was beyond dirty. The walls, floors, carpet, even the television remote control were absolutely filthy. Someone in a neighboring room had gotten Chinese takeout and left the garbage outside their room. When we left 2 days later, the garbage was still sitting in the hall. On our final morning, we walked down the street for breakfast. When we returned, around 10:30am, the front desk clerk insisted we pay our bill immediately. We simply wanted to go back up to our room, gather our already-packed bags and then come down and pay/check out. He wouldn't let us go up or give us the key to our room until we paid! It was truly bizarre. For the condition of the property, this hotel is outrageously overpriced. Even for the decent location, this hotel should cost no more than 75€/ night during high season. This place is a dump and a traveler would be much better off staying further out or spending the extra money to stay in a better hotel in the same area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steph from Australia

Comfy bed, close to Marienplatz

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel not in great condition. Our shower was very poor. Only thing going for it was the short distance to the main market place and also not far from the main station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from USA

Close to Hbf

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place looked a bit outdated and there were some stains on the walls and carpet, but the service was good and it's not far from transportation.
2 out of 5
by Poche from Geneva

Not what you pay for

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, furniture, the rooms and floors needs to be refreshed
The staff was not helpful. The room was dirty with blood trace on the walls. The bathroom was really dusty and the bathrobe was disgusting. If the hotel was cheaper, I wouldn't complain, but for this price, I can't accept this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BJ from Brighton, UK

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quirky interesting decor, much better than the anodyne blandness of most hotels. Staff friendly and helpful. Very interesting neighborhood, full of life and close to the centre. Parking was cheap and close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room grey..meal in restaurant was fair