Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very expensive hotel near railway station

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It was close to the station and centre of town.
Cons: The attitude of the staff, the cleanliness and the internet.
Location: Close to the central old part of Munich and public transport.
When we arrived at the hotel we were allocated a single room despite having booked a double room - the staff then argued that it was a double room despite having a single bed, one pillow , 1 glass and 1 towel. Finally we were changed. The room was very small and the bathroom stank and the shower overflowed as the drain was blocked. The carpets and chair were very old and none too clean. We had to pay extra for internet which did not work and neither did the computer in the lobby. The staff were very young and looked bored and jaded when you asked for anything. There were probably also bed bugs! Although close to the station the hotel was not in a great location with lots of sex shops and casinos around. All in all for over $250 a night it was not a good deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, but a noisy nights sleep

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The rooms are small but neat and tidy. Staff are friendly and service is good. One complaint is the noise from outside till late into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Central location, handy hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Central location, helpful friendly staff
Cons: Nothing I could think of
Location: Just across the street from the Main railway station, 10 min walk to the shopping district, multiple eateries and bars nearby
I was staying in Munich for four nights with my five year old son and booked this hotel. I've been to Munich before so I knew the location was convenient to the main railway station which was a big plus for me. We arrived and were greeted by helpful polite desk staff who made sure we had everything we needed and knew everything we needed to know. The room was clean and the hotel also ran a scheme you could hang a sign on the door to opt out of room cleaning in exchange for a voucher to spend in the bar, restaurant or reception kiosk to help the environment. I was happy with this as I am keen on environmental issues and also don't think the rooms necessarily need cleaning daily! Admittedly the room was small but it was big enough for us, and we weren't in there that much as we were sightseeing or going out for the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very small room with low ceiling.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: They changed our room on request to rectify the situation.
Cons: Have photos of the top floor rooms so you know what you're up for.
Location: Location was close to train station and walking distance to Nuestrasse.
We were given a very small room on the top floor. By boyfriend couldn't even stand straight in most parts as the ceiling was so low. The shower didn't drain and we near flooded the place. Luckily the staff (most of which) are friendly and were able to give us a new room for the next 3 nights. The girl we dealt with mostly was lovely, the gentleman we spoke with twice we found rude and sarcastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from Australia

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel close to main train station and short walk to city centre. Our room was very spacious but looking at the hotel floor map other rooms looked rather small in comparison. The ladies behind the desk were always really nice and helpful making our stay stressfree. Wifi was really strong and fast, you have to pay for it (knew that) but you can only have one device connected to the wifi at a time in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s.t from mys

Close to train station

Posted May 25, 2014
The hotel room is big, close to train station, but the road is full of casino and sex shop, feel that it is dangerous for single female traveler.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Manish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Manchester

CLEAN, GREAT LOCATION

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Two pillows each !!
Location: Near to railway station, easy to walk to town
Great location, very clean, very very helpful staff. Would stay again